Ratings based on 6,412 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, KY

Nice hotel with renovations happening.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Overall it was a good experience. My room was nice and clean. I had booked two other rooms for family and one of the rooms was not so good. The one across the hall was very musty smelling. It would bother folks with allergy issues. We had gotten in on an early flight and the hotel got us checked in to our rooms around 1:30 which was an early check in. They were very accommodating. We went up to the rooms to rest only to have construction happening in the room beside one of ours and across the hall from the other two. Hammers and saws running made it hard to catch some z's. Happened again as we got up early to fish and could not sleep when we got back because of construction. Ugh. The staff were wonderful. Very warm and friendly. The restaurant and bar area have great staff and amazing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay. It's a few blocks from the French Quarter which was fine with us because we like to walk. It's a beautiful, historic hotel. Highly recommended. We'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was clean- pool area was clean & refreshing. It was weekend of red dress run, a lot of interesting people but nice & calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close enough to walk most places but far enough away to be relaxing. Great rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and we're treated with excellent courtesy and hospitality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

So so in jazz city

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great staff had to compensate for broke elevator problems with billing Really nice people but room has no comfortable seating though beds are great. No room service one day 👎🏽
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Robyn, thank you for reviewing Le Pavillon. I want to apologize for the elevator issues you experienced and I assure you we are assuring this will not happen again in the future. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit New Orleans. Best regards, Blake Doran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, oregon

Posted Aug 11, 2017
staff were great and courteous. the room was clean, spacious, and the bed is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ida, for your review of Le Pavillon. I am happy to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their attentive service. I am also happy that our guestrooms worked out well for you. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Blake Doran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great experience. Would stay there again. Staff was great, food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Le Pavillon. We look forward to your future stays. Best regards, Blake Doran
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pass christian,ms

Took 2 hours to get room

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Horrible - took 2 hours to get our room due to flooding in laundry
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Sharon, I want to deeply apologize for the experience you had during your stay at Le Pavillon. I assure you that this is not a typical experience and we are working to avoid a similar issue in the future. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit New Orleans. Best regards, Blake Doran
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Springs, MS

Great Hotel but...

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was really good and reasonably priced.
Cons: Fix the doors!
Location: Very close to everything.
Really nice Hotel but I’m giving it an overall rating of 3 because of the noise. One stays at a hotel primarily to sleep and clean up after a long day or night so any noise that upsets that sleep is a real bummer… Especially at 1 or 2 am after a long day. I’ll explain, when someone would leave their room (not sure if it was staff or guest) the doors would slam shut. I mean SLAM SHUT! This happened several times throughout the night (morning). I got very little sleep… I’m not sure if this is the case for the other floors but the 7th floor was where I stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Richard, thank you for your review of Le Pavillon. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast options. I am sorry to hear about the noise disturbances you experienced as we do our best to keep these to a minimum. In the future, we may try and find accommodations on a floor better suited to less noise. Best regards, Blake Doran