Ratings based on 6,489 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Went down for the Patriots game, stay there before and had an awesome time. Really enjoy my stay there..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Comfort in rooms Staff were warm and friendly. Needs a little shop that sells sundries and softdrinks/snacks.
Cons: In room amenities are geared toward men, shampoo etc smelled strong. Blow dryer did not have attachments and our fridge still had someone's drinks
Elevator carpet filthy and operation noisy and spotty. Other than that, this hotel was snuggly and warm and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Great hotel. Close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We went to New Orleans for a football trip and stayed at Le Pavillon. Hotel is close to the stadium to the French quarter. To the casino. It was right in the middle of everything. Room is really nice and beds are super comfortable. They have complementary pb&j sandwich at night. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room, Swimming Pool, Location
Cons: Toilet Plumbing, Receptionist Hospitality
Location: Close to French Quarter, Restaurants, Street Car
The hotel was in a good location, close walk to the French Quarter and great bars for Happy Hour. The Hotel looks great and the room was very nice, with a very comfortable bed. The only issue was that when you flushed the toilet the plumbing would make a loud screeching type of noise / wouldn't last long but something that should be addressed. Staff was friendly for the most past - other then the 1 receptionist who checked us in, who was not very pleasant - a far cry from the great hospitality seen everywhere else in the city. I would recommend this hotel though and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Le Pavillon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations, onsite facilities and convenient location. We will surely look into the plumbing issue you describe. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Sam Atwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange beach, alabama

Great Area and Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and the staff was so nice to us. Everyone always greeted us when we came back! I believe that no matter the circumstances always treat the people working with respect I personally seen someone disrespect the employees there and they were only trying to help him. We will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Thank you, Lisa, for taking the time to review Le Pavillon. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our artfully-designed interiors and dedicated customer service. We look forward to sharing your compliments with the team and welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards, Sam Atwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice place!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice place! Beautiful decor, friendly staff, great location - walkable to restaurants, shops, Bourbon Street. Minor negatives - no bottled water in the rooms and the elevator has weight restrictions at no more than 5 people...nothing major. I enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Yvette, thank you for the five-star review of Le Pavillon. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our artfully-designed interiors, prime location and convenient location within walking distance of popular area attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Sam Atwood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Does housekeeping do anything?

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: They served amazing PB&J sandwiches with rich, warm cocoa. It's a nightly tradition with a cute little story. The staff were polite.
Cons: Housekeeping needs a complete overhaul, and someone needs to evaluate what the heck is in the bedding.
Location: It's located within walking distance of the french quarter and bourbon street.
We checked in and went up to our room. Immediately, we saw towels covered in fresh mascara. It wiped around on the towel easily, and the towels had obviously not been cleaned at all. When we went to take a shower, the little 'shower pin' that switches between faucets pulled free, effectively rendering the shower useless. The next morning, my wife was covered head to toe in a full-body rash; anywhere the bedding had touched her body, she was plastered with angry red bumps. We were worried about bed bugs, but I did not have similar bites, so now we suspect some sort of corrosive cleaner used to clean the sheets. Only thing is; my wife is not allergic to anything, as far as we can tell. Well, I can't believe it took this long; but after all that, we finally complained and got a new room. Happy ending, right? The moment we arrived in our new room, we could see bright red blood stains all over one of the white pillows. It should have been impossible to miss. After each incident, the staff seemed appropriately embarrassed and apologetic, but never once offered anything for our troubles. I could never bring myself to use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Historic Hotel ... with a few ghosts

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to everthing. Evening PB&J/hot chococlate.
Booked Le Pavillon because of its proximity to a conference we were attending and because it was an historic hotel - so much more interesting than a typical cookie-cutter hotel. Our say at Le Pavillon was BETTER than we expected. The hotel is beautiful, a classic. The room was BIG, quiet, well air-conditioned, with comfortable beds and a very nice shower & tub. If you are looking for a huge bathroom this is not the place. The roof pool is cute. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The evening PB&J, hot chocolate, and milk/chocolate milk is not to be missed - we stopped by each evening we stayed and it was a pajama party in the lobby each time! The hotel is a block from the St. Charles trolley line and a very short walk to the French Quarter or Superdome. Make sure to try Willa Jean's on O'Keefe a few blocks away for breakfast - the shrimp toast or grilled banana bread ... just plain yummy. As for the ghosts, I didn't see any but my colleague was sure that she saw something follow her onto the elevator one night. I told her it was just the cocktails fooling with her :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Louise, thank you for the five-star review of Le Pavillon. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our late-night PB&J and hot cocoa snack. I am also happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our spacious accommodations, luxurious amenities and prime location nearby the area's top attractions. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Sam Atwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Well located on edge of French District and easy walking to many places Rooms tidy. comfortable
Cons: Having plugs that work in the hand basin
Location: Central to most places - easy walking and felt safe at night
We had 3 rooms but arrived late due to flight disruptions at Houston, staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Not what it used to be

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I stayed in this hotel the night of my wedding in 2006. At that time, it was top notch. This time, I was disappointed. The lobby and facade are still beautiful but they have redecorated the rooms in a style that does not blend with the rest of the hotel. They have two elevators that have a max capacity of five people at a time, making it so that you are always waiting for the elevator. The elevator broke during my stay and I had to walk to the 8th floor. The hotel offered nothing as an apology. I won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Nicole, thank you for reviewing Le Pavillon. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations the second time around. We are looking into the elevator issues to ensure this does not happen again in the future. I really do hope you might give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit New Orleans. Best regards, Sam Atwood