Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Good location across from the casino. The beds and pillows were wonderful. Restaurant was expensive but so are many of the local restaurants.Good atmosphere. One employee glomed onto us and we felt it was hard to get away form him. Super nice but a little too friendly. Overall a very good experience. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal in every aspect!

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Service is on point as well as overall comfort and luxury! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Great room, very large. Great view of the city and Mississippi River. Downside —bed a bit too hard and temperature in room inconsistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas

Good location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Beautiful lobby, great staff
Location: Walking distance to shops and French Quarter
We arrived in the city with a reservation for a different hotel, so finding this hotel at the last minute was great, Expedia staff was helpful and the hotel was definitely an upgrade from what we originally reserved. The hotel was beautiful and staff was friendly from the valet to housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with excellent service

Posted Mar 16, 2018
When looking for a hotel, I specifically wanted something in a safe area, yet close enough to the French Quarter, with quality rooms, and access to other site seeing spots. This hotel met all criteria and more! Let me start with the room. It was large, with extremely comfortable bedding, and quiet! The room was updated and clean. No complaints with the room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Valet parking is the only option here and they are quick! Location was excellent. If you want to walk, you are within blocks of multiple site seeing, eating, and shopping locations. In addition, you're within blocks of the trolley system. We also used cabs after a long day out. It wasn't pricey at all. I highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grenada MS

Great stay

Posted Mar 15, 2018
We had a super stay in this hotel. Clean, comfortable & we had plenty of space for our family of 5 in our room with two queen beds. Great room service, great indoor pool. Great location to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

terrible experience

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: customer service was terrible when we arrived on Tuesday, March 6th.
Location: near convention center, canal street, bourbon street
I won't use Expedia again for this type of reservation. 1) we couldn't change the arrival date- so we paid for an extra night and CHECKED in a day early (at $300+ a night), 2) then when our guest went to check in (on a fully prepaid reservation) we were told there were no rooms (hello, he's already "In house" technically and checked in), 3) no one was interested in answering any questions or helping out and we got the run around until I left my dinner early to head over to personally walk in and talk with someone. I understand it was a sold out city-wide conference, but the hotel was oversold and the experience was TERRIBLE. We spent hours on the phone with Expedia prior to the arrival, and then top it off, it still was a sh&t show when we arrived. So disappointed. We had a second guest that was also told on a prepaid reservation that there wasn't a room for her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marksville, Louisiana

Great location, comfy and clean

Posted Mar 12, 2018
This was my first stay and I will plan to go back. The staff is courteous and attentive. We were upgraded upon arrival and we didn’t have to check out until 1pm. This might sound crazy but make sure to turn the handle on the shower counter clockwise to get hot water. I’ve seen reviews stating that the shower never got hot but that’s because they didn’t turn it all the way counter clockwise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: The gym and pool was nice.
Cons: I wish that all service costs were included in your lodging payment.
Location: This hotel is centrally located to the entire downtown part of New Orleans.
The Loews hotel is inside of an older New Orleans high rise building on Poydras street, near the Mississippi river. The location of this hotel is between the Warehouse District, the Central Business District and the French Quarters. The staff works very hard for their customers. If you need any type of service, the Loews staff will provide it quickly. Unfortunately, the hotel has a pay-go policy. If you need a refrigerator in your room, you have to pay extra. If you need reasonable WiFi access, you have to pay extra. Anything that other hotels usually provide for free, at the Loews you have to pay extra. The downstairs restaurant and bar is top notch. It's decor is beautiful. The food and service is exactly what you would expect in a town known around the world for great food and drink. Also, the hotel gym is nice, with an indoor lap pool, a Jacuzzi and a weight room. If you are a big spender, the Loews is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Hotel is very well located in a pretty area with many things around it. It is big, modern hotel. Was always bustling. The room was nice. Clean. Staff very nice and helpful.