Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Excellent service, clean plenty of pillows. Check in was quick, elevators swift. Hallways Were clean and there was no noise. Even had ice in the ice machine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful hotel, great location and staff was really terrific. Also enjoyed indoor pool and hot tub after a long day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
We just got back from our NOLA trip and loved our stay at the Lowes. Clean and spacious room with a big bathroom that includes tub and stand shower. The lobby is beautiful and modern. Only thing missing was maybe a snack bar area for those afternoon or late night cravings. But overall loved our stay. Conveniently located not too far from Canal and Bourbon Streets. Concierge Terrence and Debbie were exceptionally courteous and helpful with suggestions and arranging tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Hotel staff greated us as we walked in. They were very friendly the entire stay. Our room was upgraded, nice surprise! Room was spacious & clean. Everything was in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Fabulous hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Best hotel we have stayed in by far in new orleans..blows the Sheraton and Marriot out of the water. Rooms immaculate. All staff awesome, frontdesk, bell hop, room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Right in downtown NOLA

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Great hotel right near everything in New Orleans. Walked everywhere, awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great place to visit

Posted Apr 11, 2018
What a great hotel . Fantastic location, only a short walk to Bourbon street and everything is near by. We received Free wifi which was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sat. night Stay for NOBA DANCE

Posted Apr 9, 2018
WE went into town to attend a NOBA Dance event at the Mahalia Jackson Center. Because of Wrestle Mania a lot of hot;es were booked. So this was our first time at the LOEWS It was very nice and the staff super friendly. I'd consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

4* hotel in CBD and Warehouse district

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Location a little far from bourbon street, probably 15min walk but also less frantic depending on what you prefer. hotel itself is nice enough, clean room, staff are courteous. Breakfast in restaurant was a little pricy at $35 for pancakes and omelette with coffee for two. Easter parade and Frenchmen street music bars were fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: It's service and location.
Cons: The room was a slight bit stuffy, but I'm an allergy suffer.
Location: The Riverwalk, where there all the outlet shops, Mother's restaurant, Harrah's casino, Aquarium, Parks
Enjoyed staying at this hotel, especially for it's location and convenience to everything. Not the most modern, but very clean and upscale. Very friendly and cooperative staff giving service with a smile. Food in the restaurant was tasteful and enjoyable. Truly enjoyed waking up opening the drapes to the view, i had from my window of a sunrise over the river.