Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Amenities. Beautiful room.
Location: Perfect location, could not have been better. I walked everywhere.
Very nice, modern boutique hotel with all the amenities you need for a visit. All staff were very friendly. I arrived in the middle of the night, without my luggage, and they offered to go to the local CVS to get toiletries for me. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Off the Beaten Path

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Close enough, for mature adults, but not too close to the French Quarter. Roomy rooms, clean, modern, and quite. I'd do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Modern Design

Posted Apr 17, 2018
It was a nice looking hotel. The room was spacious. Wish the hotel had more amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Lofty space

Posted Mar 29, 2018
The hotel is not labeled with a name or address, so our cab driver went past it. Once we came through the copper door, we found a lovely simple lobby and met the very friendly front desk person. The room was huge and beautiful - very high ceilings, simple decor and room to move around. We asked the desk person about good restaurants near the hotel and she steered us to Peche where we had a fantastic meal. Loft 523 is in a great location very near the French Quarter but just far enough away to be out of the hubbub. It’s also near the Arts/Warehouse District. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Hotel stay in New Orleans

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Location, look and the atmosphere
Cons: Wi-Fi coverage.
Location: The french quarter was only a couple blocks away and the WWII museum was a 15 minute walk. St Charles trolley was also close by
Overall the hotel was very nice. The room had a nice industrial feel to it. It was comfortable. The bathroom and shower area was spa like. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. There was some nose when the venue next door had an event. We were up on the 4th floor and the noise was very minimal. We enjoyed the coffee in the room. The only issue was the wi-fi in the room was a spotty at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Maintenance issues with bathroom door and poor shower head distract from stay. Also low bed height makes it difficult to get up if you have mobility problems. Staff and location are positives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex, UK

Great Location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Large room. Location
Cons: Black out blinds or curtains
Great location near local attractions, bars, restaurants and transport links. Good sized rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Really nice. Great location. Nice and quiet and laid back. If you prefer smaller boutique hotels, give this one a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, LA

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great hotel for an Anniversary trip that put us within walking distance to everything. We had a great evening on Fulton St. and at Ruth Chris Steakhouse. Walked to the Superdome for a noon game the next day and back before the 4pm deadline to get our car from valet parking. We upgraded to a penthouse room and it was spacious and quiet. Cute little bar next to the lobby for a nightcap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Awesome Experience

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Very clean room, awesome views. Truly enjoyed my stay.