Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North, Louisiana

Loud at Check-in

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The Room was amazing . . Nice bathroom
Cons: A little sound barrier between the check-in desk and club room wouldn’t hurt.
Location: New Orleans, what is there not to do??
The club next door was so loud that we could not even hear the young guy trying to check us in. We had to park away from hotel and park when we first got to it because of the club had half the street blocked with people. The Room was amazing though and we loved the tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great value. Huge rooms. Stylish and well located.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Room size, tremendous value, warm staff and nice location
Cons: Upgrade tv's to HD cable
Location: Right between the French Quarter and the warehouse district. Very convenient. Walkable to all.
This hotel is a hidden gem. Massive rooms with minimalist style, high end furnishings, big beds and hip vibe. It's smack between the French Quarter and the hip warehouse district. Close to all but less noisy and far fewer tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna beach

Best hotel in New Orleans

Posted Nov 7, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed Loft 523. Perfectly located in downtown close enough to French quarter without being in the middle of the hustle and bustle tourist areas. The rooms are modern and minimal with extremely comfortable beds :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Good location. Huge rooms. Not busy; never saw other guests or hotel staff -- only the desk clerk on duty.
Cons: More attention to details. On-time checkins (or earlier)... by 4pm they should have ample time to clean the rooms. TVs need an upgrade.
Location: Good location in the CBD. Short walk to French Quarter, WWII museum, riverfront. Use Uber for Uptown, Marigny, or Bywater.
Positives: Rooms/bathrooms are huge. Division of work desk from bedroom area is good for working while your partner sleeps. There were events at the bar both nights, but no noise issues on the 4th floor. Everything was clean. Negatives: Unable to check in 2 hours early, so we left our bags; there is no baggage holding area, they just stick your bags in the hall next to the elevator, out of the desk clerk's sight. Anyone near the elevator could walk off with your bag. Came back at check-in time and had to wait quite a while for clerk to verify that our room was cleaned and ready. After making several calls he checked us in. Sliding door in the bathroom was jammed and would only close halfway. We were able to get by, and probably could've had maintenance fix it, but this is something the cleaning staff should've noticed and had maintenance fix before our arrival. Television was terrible. It was an old model flat panel (with a corresponding old DVD player!) - one of the worst televisions I've seen in a hotel in a long time. Overall, it's a neat place to stay, but it's not for everyone. The hotel (and its lack of attention to detail) sort of feels like an afterthought by the International House. There are a lot of good hotels in the CBD, so it would be hard to recommend 523 over any of the others, unless you have a need for the giant room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

quaint signage of street number, difficult to find

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Good value for this smaller and nice boutique hotel.
Cons: Front desk staff gave us the incorrect time for the Saturday evening Burlesque show
This is a nice boutique small hotel. Good Burlesque shows on Friday and Saturday nights. While coming in late on Saturday night, we noticed that the bar was hugely noisy, but this wasn't noticeable from the bedroom. No breakfast available. Complimentary coffee and fruit available at a 'sister' hotel about 150 yds away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is our favorite hotel in the Big Easy! We felt like it was our own loft..not a hotel...very low key and very sexy! The spare Modern decor still had a cocoon feeling and was a great setting to spend a romantic weekend!
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

Double thumbs up!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, amazing room, and great location!
5 out of 5
by Maranda

Service with a SMILE!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely the best place I've stayed in New Orleans!!! Hospitality at it's finest!!!! Holly assisted me and provided service with a smile. I couldn't have asked for better. My room was wonderful, but I called and asked if I could possibly get a room with an outdoor area and she was quick to help me out. I will definitely be staying here again and telling everyone about this amazing place!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Alicia

My Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loft 523 always has superb service and accommodations. Beautiful bathrooms and rooms in general and excellent location!
4 out of 5
by kristin

Loft fun!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Big room, noisy especially on Friday and Saturday nights. Great location!