Ratings based on 2,443 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Awesome time in the big easy!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location #1
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to French Quarter, nuff said
Great location, great room, great staff. Friendly easy people, very attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of New Orleans Marriott. We are delighted to read our location was ideal for your needs and that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our courteous service. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we cannot wait to host you again in the future. Amy Hope, Front Office Manager, New Orleans Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Nice view on the 24th floor of the Mississippi River and Canal Street
Location: The French Quarter is a gem for the best Dixieland jazz New Orleans has to offer, as well as some of the best restaurants and attractions.
Comfortable, clean, can be rowdy in the streets at night but New Orleans is known for its nightlife. Amenities are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your kind review of New Orleans Marriott. We are pleased to read our location was ideal for your trip and that you enjoyed the stunning views from your room. We hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit this area. Amy Hope, Front Office Manager, New Orleans Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from Bourbon Street

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We stayed for our honeymoon. Wonderful view of the Mississippi River. Big rooms. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were so nice. We will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our excellent service and your room along with the breathtaking view. We look forward to your next stay at New Orleans Marriott. Amy Hope Front Office Manager New Orleans Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Cozy hotel right next to French Quarter

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel environment was lovely, and the hotel itself was less than a minute’s walk to the French Quarter (made it easy to walk from Bourbon st back to the hotel bed after a long night of partying!) the staff was very friendly and the room itself was great. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at the New Orleans Marriott. We're delighted that our location was ideal for your plans and that you were pleased with our accommodations. We enjoyed hosting you and hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when your plans bring you back to New Orleans! Amy Hope Front Office Manager New Orleans Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, Ohio

Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff was very pleasant, no issues at all, we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review and for taking time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed the excellent service provided by our staff. We can't wait to welcome you back to the New Orleans Marriott. Amy Hope Front Office Manager New Orleans Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quarter/CBD

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice hotel, good location. Within walking distance to most attractions. Take street car to many others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Our thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so glad that you were pleased with our location within walking distance to so many attractions. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next stay at the New Orleans Marriott. Amy Hope Front Office Manager New Orleans Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Oct 23, 2017
From check in to check out, we had a great experience. The staff were all very courteous. The room was ready early (we arrived at 11 AM and were immediately assigned a room). The location is convenient to everything! The room was clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff were very responsive and friendly. The only thing I would change is the time the cleaning team starts cleaning occupied guest rooms. They knocked on the door every morning before 10 AM. That was a little early for us. Other than that, the place was an amazing stay at a great cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to read how much you enjoyed your time at the New Orleans Marriott. Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience. We could not be happier that we were able to impress you with our service and accommodations. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your next visit! Amy Hope Front Office Manager New Orleans Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Check in was easy, the staff was friendly, and the room was clean. I liked that the TV had the ability for you to sign into your own Netflix/Hulu/etc accounts and watch without charging for internet usage. Checkout was also easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the New Orleans Marriott. We are pleased to read how happy you were with your overall experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay soon! Amy Hope Front Office Manager New Orleans Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel is located a few blocks from bourbon street clubs, bars and restaurants in french quarter. Many places of interest like aquarium, museum,.. are in walking distance. Very clean room and comfortable bed. wonderful customer service!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for confirming how convenient our location is! We couldn't agree more. We appreciate all of your compliments and will be sure to share them with our team. Thanks so much and we look forward to your next stay at the New Orleans Marriott. Amy Hope Front Office Manager New Orleans Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great amenities, great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is clean with a good sized gym and a great hotel bar and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for writing such a great review. We are delighted that our service and facilities met your expectations and that you particularly loved our gym. We hope that your great experience will bring you back to enjoy more of what we have to offer. Thanks again for choosing the New Orleans Marriott! Amy Hope Front Office Manager New Orleans Marriott