Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff also

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very nice hotel and staff room very comfortable great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us while in New Orleans!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and comfortable bed

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at the Omni Royal Crescent - the bed was very comfortable and I was able to sleep despite noisy crowds, sirens, and drums in the street to celebrate the weekend before the weekend before Mardi Gras (!). The room included a mini-fridge and Keurig hot drink maker. I also appreciated the fresh apples provided at the front desk. The main downside was the internet access. There is a slow ($10/day) and fast option ($15/day). If you sign up for their rewards program, then the prices drop to free and $5/day. I opted for the slow (free) option. That was a poor choice, as it is not only so slow as to be unusable (I couldn't even reliably send email) but it kept dropping out entirely. Webpages timed out. I disagree with paying hotels extra for wifi access, but in this case it seems it is a must if you need to do any work (or just want to browse the web). The other annoyance was that my room keycard kept losing its magnetization. No matter where I put it or kept it, within about 18 hours it stopped working. It failed for me each day of my stay. After a few days of this I started asking the front desk to check the card before I went up to the 5th floor to avoid a wasted trip up and down. Maybe the cards are old and need to be replaced?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you experienced challenges with the wifi and your key card. We have been experiencing some challenges with the key encoder over the past few days and are expecting a replacement within the next week. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to invite you back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton,Ontario

You will feel like royalty

Posted Feb 1, 2018
they strive to make your stay more pleasant. This is the REAL southern hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do our best to accommodate all guest requests and create memorable experiences for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel close to Canal St

Posted Jan 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay...great location! Close proximity to Harrah's, Canal St with easy walking distance to French Quarters. Nice, clean, quiet room with friendly staff. Will stay here again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Great location and walking distance to many places. The bar and restaurant could use some help, but there’s other places near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are making changes to our restaurant menu and bar program and hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel and restaurant in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Lovely historic charm w Friendly Staff!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We had a lovely stay only one block from our conference, cafes, & French Quarter. The staff was extra courteous & made us feel very welcome upon arrival (we had a 15 hour travel ordeal) & during our 7 night stay & upgraded us to a nice spacios corner room with lovely windows & views. With the Omni Select perks we got (& you can have) a nice pot of coffee - beverage of choice delivered to room each morning. Very cozy beds and highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

great location and classy

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Parking cost
Location: see above
Enjoyed walking to the most interesting places in New Orleans...Parking is the only problem and Valet Parking is an expensive solution....The Breakfast is excellent and the rooms are great...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that the parking rate provided you with some sticker shock. We offer the lowest valet parking rate of any 4 diamond hotel in the city and are competitive with some of the self parking garages and lots in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great location between arts district and Quarter.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: Odd box under the bed knocks your knees!
Location: Easy spot for Lyft to pick you up.
Pretty hotel. Nice staff. Ate at Commerce café across street for great breakfast and good cheer! Not fancy but tasty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the boxy bed frame. That is an item that we hope to adjust in a future renovation, though we are not currently slated for one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Located close to the French Quarter and easy walking to numerous bars and restaurants. Also short walk to streetcar stops. Rooms were nice and bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were close to everything you were hoping to experience in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, LA

Close to the fun!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We stayed here to be close enough to Jackson square on our way to our cabin in the mountains for our honeymoon. Knowing New Orleans is not secluded at all and obviously a big party destination. We did not have high hopes in the way of romance. We only stopped because my husband proposed in Jackson square (basically nostalgia). We actually had quite the romantic evening though. The ambiance of our room was very romantic and history rich. The staff was very accommodating to our every need and making sure we were left alone for a secluded evening! Awesome stay! I would stay again when we visit next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us on the way to your honeymoon and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.