Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Lovely historic charm w Friendly Staff!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We had a lovely stay only one block from our conference, cafes, & French Quarter. The staff was extra courteous & made us feel very welcome upon arrival (we had a 15 hour travel ordeal) & during our 7 night stay & upgraded us to a nice spacios corner room with lovely windows & views. With the Omni Select perks we got (& you can have) a nice pot of coffee - beverage of choice delivered to room each morning. Very cozy beds and highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

great location and classy

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Parking cost
Location: see above
Enjoyed walking to the most interesting places in New Orleans...Parking is the only problem and Valet Parking is an expensive solution....The Breakfast is excellent and the rooms are great...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that the parking rate provided you with some sticker shock. We offer the lowest valet parking rate of any 4 diamond hotel in the city and are competitive with some of the self parking garages and lots in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great location between arts district and Quarter.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: Odd box under the bed knocks your knees!
Location: Easy spot for Lyft to pick you up.
Pretty hotel. Nice staff. Ate at Commerce café across street for great breakfast and good cheer! Not fancy but tasty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the boxy bed frame. That is an item that we hope to adjust in a future renovation, though we are not currently slated for one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Located close to the French Quarter and easy walking to numerous bars and restaurants. Also short walk to streetcar stops. Rooms were nice and bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were close to everything you were hoping to experience in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, LA

Close to the fun!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We stayed here to be close enough to Jackson square on our way to our cabin in the mountains for our honeymoon. Knowing New Orleans is not secluded at all and obviously a big party destination. We did not have high hopes in the way of romance. We only stopped because my husband proposed in Jackson square (basically nostalgia). We actually had quite the romantic evening though. The ambiance of our room was very romantic and history rich. The staff was very accommodating to our every need and making sure we were left alone for a secluded evening! Awesome stay! I would stay again when we visit next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us on the way to your honeymoon and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel was a 10min walking distance from bourbon st, very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable! I will definitely be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

nice hotel but

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: very clean and comfortable.
Cons: * the double-queen-bed room has no desk to use laptop. * hotel dinning can be improved; pricy for a continental breakfast *** INTERNET IS too slow.
Location: meeting
stay for a week. double Queen bed room. very clean. comfortable. overall, very satisfied. hotel staff are friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our staff friendly and liked the hotel overall. I apologize that our Deluxe Double room did not include a desk. Due to size limitations in those rooms, that is not something that we can change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: Housekeeping should not be so loud, socializing. I understand that they start early but they should be considerate of guests.
Thin walls and loud housekeeping staff. I could hear my neighbor snoring and housekeeping talking in the halls and listening to music from 9am. Spa tub closed. A lot of noise from street traffic in the am. Stayed on 3rd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were disturbed by the housekeepers in the morning and I will be bringing your concerns to our Housekeeping Manager. I also apologize that the hot tub was out of service during your stay. We hope to have that repaired within the next few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Location...great. Rooms...not so much

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms are very small. No counter space at all. Tub/Shower reminds you of Grandma's house.
VERY small rooms, and bathroom is more like a small closet. Restaurant is more like a small diner, minus the customers. Everything you expect from an Omni is missing from this location. It's just a very old building and it shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that our hotel did not meet expectations. We are a unique Omni, as the only boutique property in the brand, and we are hopeful for a full refresh of the property in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Would recommend. Old time decor and atmosphere with clean and kept up facilities. Only downside was the hot tub was not heating the day we tried to use it. Otherwise no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I apologize that the hot tub was malfunctioning during your stay. Hope to welcome you back again.