Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Would recommend. Old time decor and atmosphere with clean and kept up facilities. Only downside was the hot tub was not heating the day we tried to use it. Otherwise no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I apologize that the hot tub was malfunctioning during your stay. Hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

great value in heart of New Orleans

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: comfortable room and good size bathroom
Cons: plumbing is dated (in fact, my toilet backed up!). Also-- get rid of the leaky glass doors to bath/shower and replace with modern full showercurtain
Location: easy access to French Quarter and all main sights
Located in heart of the city, easy access to all the typical tourist sights. An older hotel, with some recent renovations. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. Small lobby, with a nice restaurant off the lobby-- good breakfast. Small bar. Internet was not reliable, though, in rooms. Overall, I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We are gradually removing the glass doors and replacing them with shower curtains. We are also expecting an upgrade to our wifi in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, location, and staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
See above. Lovely stay. Quiet , delightful hotel Excellent, friendly staff. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owego,NY

Close to everything

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to Burbon st and Royal st and canal st
Cons: parking was pretty overpriced
Enjoyed the stay, comfortable for the most part not sure if it was worth the price though
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that the parking did not provide the value that you were seeking, but we do offer the lowest valet parking rate of any 4 diamond hotel in the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Love Nola? Hate Yourself? Stay here!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Peeling wallpaper, musty odor, dirty unsecure carpet with ripples, door frame and door with 2” gap. Wall dirty in need of paint, needed drywall repair, outdated rickety chair and dresser, a 1st generation hdtv with poor reception, dirty windows. Did I mention it smelled? Do better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. Since your departure, we have made several repairs to this particular room, but we will not be able to correct everything without a total refreshing of the room, which is not anticipated in the near future. We hope that in the future, you are able to find a hotel that meets your needs and is at the value that you seek for a hotel in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Our room needed maintenance and updating

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The toilet water ran all night and the sink facet only ran hot or warm water no cold!!! Not great for brushing teeth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the toilet challenges that you experienced. Our water comes directly from the city at approximately 70 degrees in temperature and it is not chilled below that temperature before entering the guest room. I apologize if that caused you discomfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff was helpful and very nice. Hotel was a bit old and had some aesthetic issues but nothing that was going to spoil ones trip. They gave us free upgrade to king suite which was great, and the location was perfect for getting around various neighborhoods in New Orleans
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed the upgrade and that you enjoyed your stay here in New Orleans. We are hoping for a full refresh in the near future, but in the meantime, we are making tweaks here and there to improve the guest experience. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Small room, terrible hotel, pool the size of a bath tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt (Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Our rooms are on the cozier side due to the nature of our historic building. I also apologize that you were unhappy with the size of the rooftop hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice clean...friendly staff...great location. ...close walking distance to the sun attractions of N.O.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt (Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that our location was convenient and that you enjoyed your stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg

Awesome New Orleans charm

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Came down for a class reunion and really enjoyed how friendly the staff was. Opened the doors when we entered. They made small talk when we checked in. The rooms were nice. So overall a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Daniel Leavitt (Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you had a good experience with us and hope that you enjoyed your class reunion. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in New Orleans!