Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel was wonderful and the staff was excellent! We chose this hotel because of it's unique style and it did not disappoint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Blood Stained Sheets & Improperly Cleaned Bathroom

Posted Jan 10, 2018
My husband and I stayed at this hotel based on the recommendation of a friend. Upon check-in, the hotel staff was friendly. The issue arose whenever we peeled back the comforter to take a nap before heading out and noticed the following:1.) Large, dry blood stains on the sheets, and 2.) a hair from what appeared to be from a private part of an individual. We immediately contacted the front desk, at which point they merely offered to replace the linens.After further inspection of the room, we also observed that the bathroom sink was not adequately cleaned, as the facial hairs from the previous guest were still stuck to the sink from shaving (took photos of all). After another discussion with hotel, we were informed we would receive a different room and would be compensated for the one night (we were staying 3 total). I informed the hotel that this experience mandated a personal discussion between me and management (who was not at the hotel during these hours) I informed them that although I appreciated being moved to a different room and compensated for one evening, the situation was rather disturbing and management would need to discuss with me the series of events.I further informed them that I would refrain from writing a negative review and contacting the health department so long as a member of management actually reached out to me.Never heard from management.Bodily fluids/blood on linens are not only disgusting but a legal liability.Will be contacting health dept. next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2018
5 minute walk to French Quarter. Hotel staff all fantastic. Room comfortable, hotel is old and has plenty of character but has been kept up to date with renovations. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Dissapointment

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The location is good, but it is not worth it.
Cons: Upkeep and cleanliness of the room, professionalism of the staff, stocking items on the menu in their restaurant, attention to detail
Location: Close to Mothers and the Ruby Slipper
I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable, problem-free stay in New Orleans. My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel because of the modern style and good location, but that unfortunately is where the positive attributes end. During our four-night stay we had problems with the refrigerator in the room not working. Maintenance came up to fix the refrigerator, but in doing so they had to unplug other things, including the the cable box. We didn’t realize this problem until much later so we had to phone down for maintenance to come up again to fix the new problem. After “fixing” the TV, I noticed that the coffee maker was now unplugged. The gentleman who had come to fix the TV asked me if we could get by without it. I explained that we would prefer to have the TV, coffee maker, and fridge working all at the same time without having to crawl under a large piece of furniture to unplug and replug things each day. If you do not want to do this on your vacation either, then beware. We finally reached a compromise that allowed to have the fridge, coffee maker, TV-but it cut off access to the charging ports that are built into the cabinet. So, even though it appears that the rooms offer a lot of amenities, you cannot actually access them all at the same time or with any ease. I wish that I could say that checkout is where our dissatisfaction with this hotel ended, however our ordeal extended even beyond our stay having been charged three times for our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Recommendable but for one serious flaw.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Location, quaintness, price, bar.
Cons: Checkout time.
Q & C is a warm, cozy, unique place, most convenient to everything in the business district and warehouse district. The bar is very comfortable for such a small lobby. The one big drawback is that checkout time is at 11:00 AM, cutting one's morning of departure short. There are other highly desirable places nearby with 12:00 noon checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very friendly staff! Ms. Jesslyn was super nice along with other staff, valet and bar tender. Will be back to visit soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Cool hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel is in a good location, close to plenty of restaurants and bars. The hotel has a cool, vintage look. The bar off the lobby was great, seemed like a popular place to hang out as it was busy all night long. When we checked in, the concierge was very friendly and helpful and gave us tokens for glasses of free wine at the bar - gotta love a freebie! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a barn door with no latch to keep it closed so it would immediately start sliding open on its own - that was a little awkward. Overall the hotel was very nice and we would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Theft is a serious offense

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Firstly, I don't write this lightly. It now seems to be our only avenue of communication with these people. While it is a great hotel, great rooms and a great location, our stay was tainted by the theft of $940 from my wife's purse in the hotel restaurant. While there is some conjecture about how this happened we gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt and lodged an incident report. The hotel explained that they had to deal through their insurers yet when their insurers confirmed this type of incident was not covered under their policy and referred me back to the hotel the hotel has refused to respond. Several attempts to communicate with them have fallen on deaf ears which leaves me with little choice but to warn others. All we are asking is to see a review of the footage for the period the purse was left at our table, no more than 5-10 minutes to confirm that it was only their staff that touched it and moved it to reception where we picked it up. I find it unconscionable that an organisation could tell us they have cameras everywhere and then deny us the access that would prove their innocence. Be careful when dealing with these people.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, friendly staff. Great restaurant/bar downstairs. Just outside the mania of the French Quarter, but within easy walking distance of most attractions, including the WWII Museum. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels