Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Peaceful relax food was good great atmosphere close to the French quater
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Really a great choice

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and nice rooms. The hotel surpassed our expectations. We really could not be happier with our choice of hotels, we expect our stay to total 5 nights. They also have a separate but equally nice pet friendly building. We brought our dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Convenient and well appointed

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location and room quality.
Cons: Noise level. Staff entered the room to clean while sleeping sign was hung outside.
Location: Easy to get anywhere. All tourist attractions walking distance or one of the streetcars a block away. Good restaurants within two blocks.
Nice decor and products. Well staffed. Noise from the hall/elevator lobby penetrates the rooms but is generally quiet before 10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Great location. Great staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Quaint, comfortable. Have stayed 3 times, my new favorite in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

A Really Cool Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: Housekeeping could be more organized. A wider variety from the kitchen would have been appreciated. Kitchen/bar also ran out of many items.
Location: It's a great city with interesting people and tons of history. We loved our visit!
Every interaction with the staff (from doorman to concierge to housekeeping) was always pleasant. Each member of the staff was exceedingly helpful and polite. While the housekeeping staff was very polite and helpful when interacting with them, they seem to have a cleaning schedule we could never quite follow. More than once during our week-long stay, we had to ask for fresh towels. We went out during the day every day from around 9 until after 3 most days but often came back to either a room not visited by housekeeping or in an incomplete state (ie towels or sheets sitting on our bed, no staff in sight). It seemed that one staff member would deliver linens and hours later another would put them away. The first few days there, the hallways frequently had bags of linens against the walls all day long. However, we visited over the 4th of July and arrived the last day of the Essence festival. They may simply have been a little behind because the last few days of our visit, the linens in the hallway issue seemed to be taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It was a wonderful place to stay we loved it. Would love to stay there other times as well
5 out of 5
by Natalia

Cosy hotel close to French Quarter

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this cosy hotel! Very beautiful lobby and a room. I wanted exactly such experience for my trip to New Orleans. Very close to the French quarter, but much quieter. Love it! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel in NOLA business district

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent large rooms, great decor, well lit, & with ample electrical points around the room. Great Molton Brown toiletries. Huge very comfy king bed.
Cons: Rooms with bath tub would be nice. Better TV channel selection with INTERNATIONAL news channels. Provide full size rather than mini-me pillows.
Location: Excellent location. Located in business district, 10 mins walk to French Quarter. 1 block to nearest St. Charles street tram stop to Garden District.
We stayed here twice during our visit to the US and New Orleans. We arrived very late on first night of our first stay and room booked (king) wasn't ready. They immediately provided us with a queen room and switched us to our king room first thing in the morning when we awoke. All staff were extremely friendly and coudn't do enough to help during our first stay. This wasn't the case during our second stay; different staff who were efficient but lacked the friendliness of the first. Overall we loved the hotel and would most certainly recommend it and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We had a short stay here, but it was well worth it. The hotel was in walking distance of everything which was great. Staff was very friendly, and hotel had a nice ambiance.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good, well-located hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to the French Quarter (but not too close). Rooms are very good and clean, though walls are a bit thin. Service was excellent and the hotel has a cool vibe.