Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Looks nicer than it is

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby, great location very close to the French Quarter and Canal Street
Cons: Customer service, some room layouts are extremely awkward
Location: Canal Street, French Quarter
First problem occurred when arrived for check-in. We booked our room specifically for four adults and two beds, and when we showed up the front desk told us that type of room probably wouldn't be available. I pulled up my confirmation email showing the reservation was precisely to accommodate 4 with 2 beds, and the staff proceeded to argue that that was a "request" which did not have to be fulfilled. Eventually they gave us a room with two beds, but it was ridiculous that we even had to argue about it because it's the exact room we booked! Next problem occurred when we entered our room and could tell it was stuffy/humid, and one of my friends even suggested we would probably get sick. Well sure enough, after the first 2 nights all of us were congested and having breathing problems. So we asked the front desk if it was something they could fix. The front desk agent who helped us promised to look into it while we were out for the day, but sure enough he had done nothing before his shift ended and we came back to the hotel. The next agent we spoke to moved our room immediately, which we appreciated, and told us a manager would call me to discuss what they could do to make it right. The manager never contacted me, so the next day we spoke with the same front desk agent from the first day who told us he would handle this himself. Again he did nothing and left for the day before resolving anything. The staff here really need some training in customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are so sorry for what you have experienced. Our goal is to provide our guest with a pleasant stay and resolve any issue to their total satisfaction. Upon receiving your review, we've immediately approached the associate who serviced you and also the supervisor to get clarity and to ensure that situations such as yours are handled swiftly and appropriately. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit, and we are confident you will have a much better experience. Best regards, Andy King, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel near Bournon Street and SuperFome

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel was very nice overall. Won’t give it excellent overall because management ignores noise in hallways late at night from inconsiderate or intoxicated guests which makes stay undesirable. Absolutely great Staff employee, Glenn Howard, made hotel stay enjoy with his excellent customer service and personality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay and for letting us know we have room for improvement. We apologize for the noise issues you encountered and for failing to resolve this your total satisfaction. We will make sure we are more responsive going forward. Thank you also for pointing out the wonderful service you received from Glenn! We hope you'll visit again so we can provide a five-star experience. Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Close to the Action

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Shower was big and water pressure was good. Clean.
Location: Near the French Quarter, shops, restaurants, etc.
We stayed here for a friend's get together. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very nice. Hotel is very well maintained and smells very nice. Located within walking distance to the French Quarter. We will definitely stay here again when visiting New Orleans
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience throughout the hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and serve as a great tool to let us know how we're doing. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel just needs a pool. Some of the staff is friendly and some are not. The location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review! We are so glad you loved our location. We apologize for the average service you experienced from some of our team members and assure you this has been addressed. We are confident you will see improvement on your next visit! We hope to see you again the next time you visit New Orleans. Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel Bar closed too early

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Keep Bar open to at least 12:00.
Location: A lot a restaurants, shops, and bars nearby.
The hotel was nice and clean but the rooms did not have ESPN. So we went down to the bar in the hotel did have ESPN but closed at 10:00 pm before the NFL Game ended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. We were sorry that we did not meet your expectations in regard to the hours of operation at the bar. We have noted your comments and will share them with our management team. We hope you will stay with us in the future! Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel with exceptionally helpful staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Staff gave me excellent suggestions for food, shopping, & gave some locals secrets ! Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is important for our guests to have a great experience, and we are delighted to know our great service exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great staff and hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The Staff was great.
Cons: Little quicker in the kitchen.
Location: Great location. A short walk to Bourbon Street. Walking distance to French Quarter and Market. Trolley one block away. Please take a tour of the city
The staff was unbelievable. Very friendly and helpful beyond what is expected. Every time we came down from our room or back to the hotel, we were always greeted. So nice to be treated like you are special. The only down side was the restaurant, where we had a long wait for a couple club sandwiches. But on this up side they did give us a discount because of the long wait.. Just another example of their hospitality. Hotel was clean and well kept. We had a corner room with a view like non other. Fresh water with fruit everyday, which was great especially with the temperature of 90. Great great place to say. This place could have been a one star , but this unbelievable staff would have made it the greatest place ever. Thank you for a great time Beth from Ohio
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our hospitality. We work hard to create a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, so we're happy you experienced that during your visit. We loved having you as our guest and we hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to Burbon St

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I loved the hotel. Everything was great except housekeeping. I stayed 3 nights. She never vacuumed, never replaced or clean our drinking glasses. When she made the beds it looked my a 5yr old mad them. One day she left the dirty wash clothes on the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. It's nice to read that we met the majority of your expectations. We apologize for the unsatisfactory service you received from our housekeeping department. We are working with our team to make sure we don't repeat what you experienced. We value your feedback and hope to have the chance to demonstrate the excellent service you should have experienced on this visit. Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
My 3 night stay was good. The front desk staff was marvelous. Corey went above and beyond to ensure we had a nice stay and even provided me and my friends with nice spots to check out while we were there. Corey gets 5 stars!!! House keeping could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love knowing that the attentive service provided by Cory went a long way in making your stay so memorable. Reviews like yours mean the world to our team and we will share your comments with them. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel! Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Overall good stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Overall we had a great stay. The staff was amazing. The night manager, Cory, was extremely helpful and provided excellent recommendations on what to check out in the area. The rooms were quite. The decor was amazing. The only complaint is that house keeping did an extremely poor job during our stay. The floors were not vacuumed, counters were not wiped, sheets were not changed. All housekeeping did was replace towels and toiletries and pull the covers back on the bed. The sheets were not even tucked back in so you could tell the beds were not properly made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, but we apologize for mistakes in the servicing of your room. Your feedback will be shared with the team to prevent such oversights in the future. We hope you will consider us when you return to the area so we can provide you with a five-star stay. Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette