Ratings based on 2,011 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted May 29, 2017
House keeping was horrible. Made 3 phone calls to front desk before they even made our beds and we signed up for full made service. Other than that the service was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Hello Diann, We are very sorry to hear of the lack of service from Housekeeping. We will bring this to their attention for further training as this is not up to par with our standards. Thank you, Front Office Manager Michelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel close to Bourbon St. & Canal St.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: It's location and it's staff.
Cons: If possible a pool or hot tub would be a great add on.
Location: Hotel is located right between the business district and the French Quarter. You can really do almost anything in those area in a short walk.
We had a great time at this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and worked perfectly for our needs. The staff was also very friendly. There is a coffee shop that serves some food in the lobby as well. Made it nice and easy to grab a cup to go before walking the French Quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
All of us at Royal St. Charles Hotel greatly appreciate your candid feedback and are pleased to see that you left with such a positive experience. It's true, the location, rooms, amenities and atmosphere are a fantastic value! Thank you, Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Hotel was in an excellent location Staff was friendly upon check in and lobby was comfortable, especially when having to wait for cabs or friends with heavy rain outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great feedback! This will allow us to enhance the experience at our property The Royal St. Charles. Please let us know of any opportunities to make your stay better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great location

Posted May 9, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Stayed for one night but the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Hi rich, Thank you so much for the great review and we hope to see you soon! Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel was perfectly located near the French quarter. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Front office, Hotel Management
Hello, We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Thank you, Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport MS

With improvements, could be great

Posted May 3, 2017
Positives are its location, cleanliness, and relative value for money. Negatives are insufficient attention to detail (one light bulb not working, and not enough bed covers/blankets). Receptionists were charming and helpful on arrival and checkout, but when I wanted to ask a question at 10 pm on Monday 1 May she was more interested in counting money than in me. And as far as I could tell there were no other staff (or security guards) on duty at that time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, We do apologize for the lack of helpfulness from the front desk staff and we will address this with the staff member.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Hi Jose, Thank you for the 5 star review and we hope you enjoyed your stay! Front Office
4 out of 5
by John

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Although the queen room is rather small, the 2 double room was standard. Staff and location are Great! Definitely would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Hi john, We can't wait to have you back! glad you had a good time.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

road trip

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a little small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Hi Sandra, Thank you for the 5 star review and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location w/ a catch

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I'm a college student so we were on a little budget but me and my girlfriend needed to get away for a couple days. Found this hotel and was in our budget and had good reviews. However when we got there you give them your card and they tack on fees that almost equal what you intially paid for (so double the cost you think you are paying). Even though that happened I would still recommend. Can not beat the location. Vallet got my truck in 10 minutes which was faster than they estimated. Rooms were clean and besides the trolley it wasn't too noisy. Good hotel just look for the hidden fees that will be tacked on once you arrive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great feedback! This will allow us to enhance the experience at our property The Royal St. Charles. Please let us know of any opportunities to make your stay better in the future.