Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staff was super friendly and we got a great corner room. There is a Pjs coffee shop and access to book tours which is really nice esoecially since it was freezing when we were there. Would defiantly staff again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine place to pass some time

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Tangerine body wash had me smellin' fine all day.
Cons: Beds were over-firm for my taste.
Location: Great access to public transport. Not over congested like hotels in the quarter. Easy walk to food, convenience store, and entertainment.
Nice location for those who don't want to stay in the craziness that is the French Quarter; however, it's a quick walk if you want to visit there. Rooms were clean and small but didn't feel like a broom closet or anything. Bed was a bit over firm for my tastes but that's hard to know going into it and some people like that. The charge for amenities was not reflected very well in the daiquiri/beer and king cake they offered at check in. Perhaps there were more that I just didn't see or have made known to me. Staff was friendly and effective with smiles for us when we walked in. Were the beds a bit more to my taste, I'd give them that elusive 5th star but I would not balk at staying there again as the room price is good (amenity charge aside)..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Downtown New Orleans

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Hominess
Cons: Longer hours for the bakery
Location: Restaurants around corner were great!!!
Loved everything except motorcycle noise on street. So myecond time there I got inside room. It was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

The location for the price couldn’t be better.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Only one block to the French Quarter. Nice room overall. The bathroom was a little cramped, but otherwise the room was more than adequate for our stay. There’s a coffee shop in the lobby and a deli next door for a quick and easy meal. Or there are who knows how many great restaurants just a short walk across Canal Street. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very friendly check in person!! Hotel located close to Bourbon St
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful Hotel Close to French Quarter

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Affordability, service, comfort, and a workout room that has free weights
Location: The French Quarter is just a block away, and the casino is just a short streetcar ride.
An upscale hotel at a reasonable price just a block from the French Quarter, just what we wanted for our trip to New Orleans! The hotel is next to a streetcar stop, which allows you to get around town with a daily pass for a cheap price. The free king cake was a nice touch, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Donna!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Donna at the front desk was extremely pleasant. We told her that we stay everytime we come since our honeymoon. She was very accommodating. She deserves a raise!!!! Overall the convenience of the coffee shop was great. There have been so many changes and it is close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great experience. Staff very nice and helpful. Perfect location. Hotel was very clean. I have stayed here several times throughout the years and have always had an awesome stay. Great location to attend a parade. Parade came right in front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Friendly staff and great location just off the French Quarter. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Comfortable

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We had an overall pleasant and comfortable stay. Night staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were so comfortable we had trouble getting out in the morning.