Ratings based on 3,689 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucedale, MS

Ranson Getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We had a nice stay. Very friendly bar staff. The only only thing I would recommend is including free WIFI, and reducing parking costs. I'm okay with paying for parking, as I felt my car was much safer in the hotel's garage rather than on a street, but the fee was half of what my room cost. The room was awesome. Had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It was ok, except the charge for parking is crazy they charge 50 a night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The employees are great. The lady in the gift shop is the absolute best. Who whould have thought after two stays in a week in two different rooms one would have anything negative to saybout a Sheraton? We did not sleep both rooms airconditioners were extremely loud, sounding like a swarm of bees. The loud elevator noises at all times of day made the stay even more untolerabal. Would not recommend anyone stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice location, shame about the internet charges

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Bed was super comfy, staff friendly.
Cons: Drop the internet charges altogether. This is 2017!!
Enjoyed our stay here, but the internet charges are starting to get ridiculous. Not only do you have to pay a daily rate (for a fastest - and more expensive - 15Mb/s connection) but there is a limit of just 3 devices. I have three devices myself, so does my wife, my daughters both have two each. Trying to work as well as holidaying at this hotel got expensive for an internet connection. We paid a third of the rate at other hotels for a room and get internet included - so should the Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two tired travelers

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Repair AC room 2729
The staff was great. One lady in the gift show was an angel. Food excellent. The air-conditioner in room 2729 sounded like a loud swarm of bees attacking. It needs repairing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel was clean, safe, and centrally located. If you get a club room, then you get free breakfast and a light dinner. You can eat 2 fulls meals without paying extra money if you're not interested in all the culinary delights of New Orleans. Hotel staff is accommodating and super friendly. We got late checkout just by asking. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very enjoyable. This is where we always stay. Very clean and conviently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Quite ok

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The front desk help Breach does not use professional lingo. She addresses "darling " and "babe". I had received letters that my credit card did not capture my payment when I had inserted my company card on check in. The hotel needs upkeep and renovation. Hallways are dark and dingy looking. Staff are not too friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 27, 2017
It was nice and I enjoyed it. Will definitely be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel! Great location!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable
checking in was a breeze, the front desk lady was very polite and friendly! My husband told her we were on our anniversary, she had sent a great bottle of wine to our room :) that was a great way to start off our weekend! We were also up grated to a higher floor with a nice view of the river! we would staying here again on our next weekend getaway to New Orleans! the only fallback is the parking fee of $50.00 a day, but we were prepared for that because of friends that have been to New Orleans.