Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Club level magnificent

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The staff at club level are amazing. They make you feel genuinely welcome as if you are at home. From check in to check out all the staff was superb. Food and drinks from all the presentations were delightful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
In the heart of the French Quarter. Everything was within walking distance. Staff was very accommodating and gave excellent recommendations. What I needed from hotel staff, I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Always a phenomenal experience! Never disappoints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel is beautiful. The access to the hotel rooms is a little odd but works once you know. Bathroom did not have a fan so steamy shower mirror for getting ready. Amazing staff. Central to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, walking distance to Bourbon Street

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stayed on the Clubhouse Lounge floor. It was an additional $150 a night but it was worth it. Breakfast was included and all you can drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Needs a Facelift

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The stuff is exceptionally nice.
Cons: Room cleanliness should be improved.
Location: Location is excellent.
I was impressed with the looks of hotel lobby and the courtyard. Check in was a breeze, the clerk was very helpful. As soon as I stepped out from the elevator on the 10th floor I found out that the hallway was pretty outdated. I’m not sure whether it is purposely like that but it did not look good to me. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bedding was better than usual. But the ottoman in front of the bed had several stains on it. The wallpaper in the bathroom looks very outdated as well. The pedestal sink was chipped and not fixed to the wall-it was shaky. There was a mildew spot on the bathtub and wall seam, as well as another one higher up. I walked barefooted in the room for a while and my biggest disappointment was when I stepped in the bathtub and realized that I brought in a lot of black dust on my feet I picked up from the carpet. That carpet needs good steam cleaning, vacuuming obviously does not help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, CA

Stayed for 2 days 5 days before this stay. What a

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Suite was a suite and was very grossed out.
Cons: Cleaning mold in refridgerator
Location: French Quarter lots to do.
Terrible. Hotel staff especially Sebastian were complete jerks. Made us feel like criminals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport richey fl

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Would recommend to everyone, extremely courteous staff, excellent restaurant all around great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City UT

Wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
What a fantastic place! It's gorgeous and immaculately kept, which is to be expected of a legendary hotel, but what really set it apart was the staff. They weren't just efficient and polite- they were ADORABLE. Every person from the host desk to the servers to the valets were so warm and kind and helpful- which means the management must be the same way. An especial thanks to the day bartender ( I forget his name☹️) who was so spot on with restaurant recommendations, and the young man who was clearing room service trays and appeared like magic to let me back into my room when I accidentally locked myself out while wearing only a bathrobe 😬 Bless you, son.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
They charged me the valet parking wrongly. They acknowledged their mistake. People are friendly. The room service inappropriately knock the door when the private sign was holding. Nothing outstanding. Ok for tourists.