Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport richey fl

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Would recommend to everyone, extremely courteous staff, excellent restaurant all around great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City UT

Wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
What a fantastic place! It's gorgeous and immaculately kept, which is to be expected of a legendary hotel, but what really set it apart was the staff. They weren't just efficient and polite- they were ADORABLE. Every person from the host desk to the servers to the valets were so warm and kind and helpful- which means the management must be the same way. An especial thanks to the day bartender ( I forget his name☹️) who was so spot on with restaurant recommendations, and the young man who was clearing room service trays and appeared like magic to let me back into my room when I accidentally locked myself out while wearing only a bathrobe 😬 Bless you, son.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
They charged me the valet parking wrongly. They acknowledged their mistake. People are friendly. The room service inappropriately knock the door when the private sign was holding. Nothing outstanding. Ok for tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Great hotel next to the French quarter.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Loved this hotel. Great location and staff overall was great. The front desk personnel however were not friendly, nor helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. The concierge gave us great suggestions for all our meals. There is so much to do and see in the French quarter we were walking distance from everything, which was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Hotel close to french quarter

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel located in nice area of new orleans. Close to french quarter activites but away from crazy noise. Nice hotel. Maintenance could have been better in the rooms but in lobby was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel is at location accessible to restaurants and stores. Room is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing Staff and Services

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed for 5 days st the Ritz in August. Absolutely beautiful hotel in the perfect location for walking the French Quarter and jumping on the green trolley to go to the Garden District. The fitness room is well equipped. The courtyard is a charming place to have breakfast or a cocktail. The staff were amazing. Always polite, friendly, and working to make your stay a memorable one. Many special touches including a chilled Chardonnay and fruit basket delivered on our first night to welcome us. We cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Location: Very convenient to the quarter
The Ritz has become our new place to stay on our future trips to Nola
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Nice location, close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to Bourbon st., great food. Walgreens and CVS close by.
Stayed for four nights, loved it! The lounge and restaurant were great as well.