Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connectict

Good location at the edge of the French Quarter.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: It’s location. The design is very pleasing. Rooms are spacious and well furnished.
Cons: Housekeeping. Upon arrival there was a candy wrapper left on the bedside table, and a sugar package on the floor in plain view under the desk.
Location: Great location. Next to the French Quaarter, but not in the midst of it. We enjoyed our walk thru FQ, but wouldn’t want to have to navigate it.
We arrived early, at 8am, and they checked us in immediately. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas, which gave a real holiday feeling for our stay. The concierge was very helpful in helping us decide what to do during our two day stay. The trolley was right in front of our hotel, which was a fun, easy way to get to the art museum, Audubon Park, and Justin view the city. The “back” door of the Hotel put us in the French Quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Close to FQ
Location: Be ready in Sat & San very crowed in hotel noisily
We should call every time, because room don't have anything (glass for wine, towels, slippers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff needs more training.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
My husband has a hard time walking long distance has a brace , the bellman took us on the longest route to our room as we discovered the next day. When we checked in the view advertised was not what we where bought. Anyway if my husband had been not so tired I would have checked out ASAP and gone to another hotel. I told the bellman that ..his response was you should you might like it better over there!.. The food is okay! ..We discovered the hotel is for banquets ....and large party's not hotel guest. I am the owner and founder of a steel company and have been running a successful company for 30 years through ups and downs in the economy ...I did so through customer service and quality !..My companies name and reputation is held in high regard !..I would thought the name Ritz-Carlton would want to stand above the rest ,,,,but times has changed. " Its no longer quality its quantity " said to see your hotel join those ranks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent hotel for your New Orleans experience

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, beautiful and uniquely decorated, great service and staff, comfortable rooms. Delicious local cuisine and drinks.
Location: Great location in Canal Street just one block from Bourbon Street. The delicious local cuisine in the M Bistro and great music in the lounge.
Excellent hotel, conveniently located on Canal Street, beautiful and uniquely decorated, great service and staff, comfortable rooms and hotel amenities. Delicious local cuisine in the M Bistro. Wonderful ambience, music and drinks in the Davenport Lounge. The perfect start and stay for your New Orleans experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The bedsheets are not clean, as well as the room. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Between Business and Quarter

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, safe
Cons: Check in needs serious work
Other than a confusing and hectic checkout, we had a quiet, relaxing stay here. Nice old hotel. Not the place to stay if the Quarter is your goal. But Canal location gives you lots of transportation options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel was excellent! Facilities were nice and clean. Room was great. Ate several times on location and both food and service were first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful architecture and a beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great hotel and wonderful staff. I was sickeith a terrible cold. After ordering chicken soup, the restaurant staff sent a tray with hot tea, honey, crackers and all the puck me up goodies to make the cold go away. Great gesture and i really appreciated their warmth! The location is great and the hotel wondetful. Everyone is helpful and knowledgeable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good location but rooms very outdated.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel is not much butter than a Marriott hotel in regards to the rooms. The furniture and the bathrooms are not updated. I would have been happier staying at the Marriott for half the price. Unless you get a great price, look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covington ,La

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great stay enjoyed the experience.went to Play in New Orleans