Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Roosevelt is fantastic!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Everything. The décor, the food and service were all excellent!
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was decorated so beautifully for the holidays! Everything was perfect. I hated to leave :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Louisiana

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Beautiful Hotel and great location in the city of New Orleans! A bit pricey with outrageous taxes. It’s totally ridiculous the amount of added taxes charged at the hotel. Just to park and the extra taxes was $100. That’s a bit pathetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Brief, but lovely, anniversary visit

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and the rooms.
Cons: A minor annoyance -- bitter decaf and regular coffee in room service.
Location: We ate at the Ruby Slipper, at R'Volution, and Deanie's, and at Broussards. We enjoyed shopping at the Crescent City Book Store across from The Roosev
This was our first time at The Roosevelt. We were greeted with a beautiful hall of lighted Christmas Trees. Check in was easy. The staff was gracious. We particularly want to call attention to the attentiveness of D'wanelle (front desk), who, because we are Hilton Honors members, was able to upgrade us to a beautiful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette la

Great Christmas decorations!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
There was a long delay checking in but otherwise was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel & excellent location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Great location and great amenities with friendly staff .
Cons: the back of the hotel outside stinks of people urinating on street so if hotel can do something about it that would be great , every time we walked fr
Great hotel and very nicely maintained hotel with coffee shop, restaurant & bar on premise. Walking distance to famous French quarter and Bourbon street. Overall great place. However the back of the hotel outside stinks of people urinating on street so if hotel can do something about it that would be great , every time we walked from back of the hotel to Canal street we literally had to close of nose .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very satisfied staying for holiday

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel has very good location and room is very clean and comfortable. Very great circumstances, I love it very much and it’s gonna be my first choice hotel for next stay in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
They upgraded us at check in. Beautifully decorated for the holidays as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Frindly helpful staff Clean comfortable room, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Always a nice room and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location in New Orleans

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was very easy to get around from the hotel to Bourbon Street and to the casinos. We used a taxi service each time and they were always readily available and inexpensive. We enjoyed the Sazerac bar downstairs of the Roosevelt, however, the drinks were a bit pricey.