Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very Nice Hotel with excellent service and attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was fantastic and the restaurant & bars served excellent food and drinks. Had a great time in a luxury suite that was very large and the shower was the best I have experienced in a long time! This will definitely be the hotel we choose when visiting New Orleans in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Coffee shop in hotel lobby items were outrageously priced. Luckily for the Glass Slipper right down the street - not to be missed!
Location: Great location (for us). Just slightly removed from the "crazy", but still close enough that you can feel it!
Solid hotel. Very stately and traditional, but still great. Pool is wonderful and staff all around were terrific. Will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
A beautiful stay in a quintessentially New Orleans hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Elegant, classic New Orleans

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access to check-in on Roosevelt Way. We spent the afternoon at the rooftop pool and absolutely loved it.
Cons: When we first checked in, we were given a handicap room. We are not sure how that happened but requested a different room, which they accommodated.
Location: Great location close to French Quarter. We walked everywhere and took Uber to the Garden District.
Our stay here was wonderful on every level. The staff is superior. The room was perfect - so clean and comfortable, and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Nice hotel in easy walking distance to everything.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Locations and beautiful architecture.
Cons: No bloody sheets would be a good start. Prices are through the roof. Parking is through the roof.
Location: Easy walking distance to Bourbon, Decatur, and Royal streets.
The morning after our first night we realized that there a blood stain on the sheets. Not good. The refrigerator did not work and the safe did not work. Other than that, the hotel was very nice but very expensive for anything purchased in the hotel. A cup of yogurt was over $6.00. No parking was provided and we had to pay $20.00 extra to park our car across the street in a rundown parking garage. The valet parking cost $46.00 per day. The photo that is shown on Expedia of the pool is very misleading. It is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Debacle Upon Check-In

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: The overall experience, taste, and ambiance of the hotel is worth the trip and stay.
Cons: Perhaps, if anything an increase in staff if not overlap to handle larger influx of patrons during "rush hour" check in times.
Location: For access to the French Quarter with a higher standard, there is no better place to stay. Being just off of Canal, makes a visit to NOLA very easy.
When we arrived from the airport for our Anniversary stay, my wife and I were pleased with the ambiance of the lobby and the orderliness of the bell staff. Unfortunately, these were erased when we were assigned a room. I had specifically booked a room with a tub, not only for the romantic nature of the trip but also due to my wife's disability, she is unable to bath in normal showers. Calling down to try and change the room seemed to be effortless, but after an hour of waiting we became more than impatient. We proceeded back to the lobby to address the front desk staff directly, but politely giving them the benefit of the doubt and not being quick to pass judgement. After short conversation, we were given our new set of key cards and told that our luggage has already been brought to our room. Those that are familiar with this hotel understand the keys they provide effect a layer of security in that you cannot use the elevators without a working card. Heading upstairs, there was already another patron in the elevator that had their card to activate it. Getting off on our floor, we then realized that our cards did not work. So, we are essentially stuck on the floor with no way to go down or access our room. Thankfully, after an hour and half of the entire situation, we finally were able to begin our stay. Outside of this incident, as frustrating as it was, we did truly enjoy our stay. All of the staff were very attentive and quick to insure we enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Time Glamour in ThecBig Easy

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This hotel is a gift wrapped up in gorgeous tile, gilt and Art Nouveau accoutrements. The lobby spans an entire city block and is spectacular. The room was very comfortable with great sheets. Only minus was the lack of any special views, but I think that is a common problem in New Orleans. The swimming pool was a delightful retreat away from the hustle of the city. The hotel is located perfectly. I wasn't a fan of the bathroom. The toilet is kind of close to the shower door and the shower head does not have the strongest stream. These are petty complaints that would not stop me from a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Good location good food

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Good experience close to everything good vibes at sazerac bar tranquility on floors good rooftop swimming pool great 5 days experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unexpected

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: found some interesting items in the gift shop
Cons: I was never asked if I wanted an upgrade . I really don.t like playing the race card but...
checked in and was told I needed tp pay $100.00 /night =$400.00 at check in. I asked what this was for and that person said electricity, I then asked for a room with a view and she told me I had a view of the theater which turned out to be a view of a small street level parking lot the back of the theater and abandoned buildings. it seemed everyday the carpet was shampooed but there was still a smell in the air. ON the 7th floor during our visit we did not run or see any other visitors. on our last night there we did hear some laughter in the hallway. Because of the name I really expected so much more.