Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Always a nice room and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location in New Orleans

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was very easy to get around from the hotel to Bourbon Street and to the casinos. We used a taxi service each time and they were always readily available and inexpensive. We enjoyed the Sazerac bar downstairs of the Roosevelt, however, the drinks were a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Historic and elegant hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance, service, charm
We booked a room here to try something different and stayed for 3 nights for a family wedding in town. We've stayed at many other area hotels, new and old, in the Garden District, the French Quarter, and the Warehouse District. The Roosevelt is steps away from the St. Charles streetcar line, so it's in an excellent location. We also could easily walk the several blocks to the casino (my fave) and some of the French Quarter bars (husband's people-watching fave). The Roosevelt has a beautiful and spa-scented lobby with a lovely deco bar (The Sazerac) and a fantastic gift shop. We love John Besh's Domenica restaurant located in the lobby as well. A big surprise for us was the reasonable and really tasty breakfast options at the hotel's Fountain Lounge -- avocado toast, bagel and lox - yum! It's embarrassing to admit to ordering room service in a place as amazing as New Orleans, but I was desperate for a light night pizza one night and room service was awesome. The check-in process was easy and friendly. Elevators are old, but readily available with short wait times. Our room was fine -- king bed, nice and quiet A/C, shower with tons of body jets (no tub). It's an older hotel, so we didn't expect perfection (e.g., our toilet kept intermittently running due to a slow tank leak). But, it was nicely appointed and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

too expensive for mediocre facility

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Not enough seats in lobby. Hard to find trash can in lobby. No microwave Owen or fridge in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Sazerac bar is very nice. Good cocktails. Spacious lobby is great for meeting friends and getting results to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Our 5th Anniversary vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: very nice, clean & very helpful & friendly staff
Cons: Nothing loved it
Location: Bourbon street was only 2 streets down & French Quarter wasn't much further than that. Everything was in walking distance.
We had the best time in New Orleans & our stay at the Roosevelt was wonderful. Very nice room everything was clean & everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay there again loved it!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to French Quarter

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel across the street from the French Quarter. Great food, spa, superior rooms. Highly recommended for special occasion get always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very Nice Hotel with excellent service and attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was fantastic and the restaurant & bars served excellent food and drinks. Had a great time in a luxury suite that was very large and the shower was the best I have experienced in a long time! This will definitely be the hotel we choose when visiting New Orleans in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Coffee shop in hotel lobby items were outrageously priced. Luckily for the Glass Slipper right down the street - not to be missed!
Location: Great location (for us). Just slightly removed from the "crazy", but still close enough that you can feel it!
Solid hotel. Very stately and traditional, but still great. Pool is wonderful and staff all around were terrific. Will certainly return.