Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Reserved 2 queen beds but they over booked. Had to sleep on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Great location Always stay there

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great place to stay Great location,staff and ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge. Louisiana

Gem in the French Quarter

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I had booked two rooms through Expedia for our return from a Carnival Cruise. The Saint was on my list of favorite hotels in New Orleans. I have worked in and visited New Orleans for years. As a result, I have had the opportunity to stay in at least two dozen hotels in the French Quarter and the surrounding area. Our ship arrived in Port a little early because of the time change (fall back) so we were back much earlier than expected. I contacted The Saint and they took us right in so we could enjoy the rest of our vacation. The Saint is like no other hotel in New Orleans. Infact like no other hotel anywhere. It is located on the corner of Canal @ Burgundy and you can walk to the French Quarter the Warehouse District or the CBD. The streetcars are right outside the front door. The Saint's is decorated exquisitely and based on the old move The Saint with Roger Moore. Hints of the movie are all around the hotel. There motto I'd Play Naughty - Sleep Saintly. The Saint will not let you down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

This place is Sexy AF!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Got white-boy fades AF on Bourbon for Halloween & comin bak 2this place was a great ending 2an amazing nit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, welcoming bar with music and very clean.
Location: On the edge of the French Quarter. Lots to do within a walking range.
Cozy, clean and functional hotel right on Canal street. Plenty of great restaurants, pubs and entertainment at your doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Close to French Quarter and Superdome

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Perfect location! Would definitely be back! Felt safe; liked that you had to have a room key to get on the elevator. Staff was always friendly and asking how they could help. Also, great noise control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel at a central location.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Meals could be improved.
Location: Very central to a raft of attractions.
Very nice hotel. Meals could be improved but there are numerous restaurants and bars nearby. Close to night life of Bourbon Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great location and security!!!!!! Must have key card to access elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location, very clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
5 stars for the price = location/services, Everything in waking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Everything in the French Quarter is close by, Casino, restaurant's and Bourbon Street.
Great location to all of the great restaurants and activities in the French Quarter.