Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms were beautiful
Quiet location, but walking distance to the French quarter. Great staff, beautiful, clean rooms, good food, nice pool & spa. It was excellent overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Lovely stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, atmosphere, location, very large suite.
We had a nice time here! Stayed for one night escaping vacation in Florida for hurricane. We have two wild kids and they fit in just fine at this hotel. Great location - easy walk to French Quarter, Riverwalk, aquarium, trolley line but in a very quiet neighborhood. A block from The Ruby Slipper which was an AMAZING breakfast/lunch place - we went at 8:30 am and there was no wait but the rest of the day we walked by there was a lot of folks waiting. Pool was very nice and they have full service all day everyday. I am an Expedia Gold member and our VIP upgrade was from a standard room to a huge suite with balcony and living room. Not sure what the other rooms are like but the suite was lovely. Carpet was a little worn in the hallway but not of too much notice. The motor court, English theming, lobby/tea room area I thought was very cool. Disappointed we didn't have time to experience the café there. The staff was so nice, friendly, overly accommodating and they had tons of evacuees they were trying to help. Way more of a relaxed atmosphere here than I expected which I consider a compliment (maybe due to hurricane but lots of families and they did allow dogs which there were a lot of in general in NOLA as well as at our original hotel in Northwest Florida this trip.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Everything a luxury hotel should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Windsor Court Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We are pleased to learn that our services and product exceeded your expectations. We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but management not helpful

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel is well-located and the room was very spacious. Fantastic art work all over the hotel. Could not understand the receptionist as her English was poor. Also, wifi was appalling making it impossible to work. Pool was also closed because it was raining! My Mom was with me and she is registered handicapped. The valet parking was very expensive and when I've stayed elsewhere in the USA when travelling with my mother, hotels have made no charge for valet parking because she is handicapped and has to have use of the car. I raised the issue about parking and the wifi with the hotel management who did nothing to address my complaints other than to say this was hotel policy. For these reasons, I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Windsor Court Hotel, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that various factors negatively impacted your visit. I do thank you for taking the time to speak with our Assistant Front Desk Manager after your arrival and with our Customer Experience Manager in further detail during your stay. The services offered by Windsor Court Hotel are in no way meant to be an inconvenience nor are the decisions to restrict certain areas of the hotel that may pose a hazard during severe weather. Please understand that the safety of our guests is paramount. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel and great customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: decor, space, and customer service.
Cons: n/a
Location: close to the French Quarter and the Casino.
We stayed at this hotel for my fathers birthday and they were just wonderful. They gave us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to surprise him. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Great view and they gave us complimentary water. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Windsor Court Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you staying at the Windsor Court Hotel while celebrating your father's birthday. We were pleased to add a special touch to the celebration and provide a warm ambiance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for memorable experiences in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good hotel v clean and cosy

Posted Aug 19, 2017
With resealable distance to the French quarter. V well facilities. Staff more than exelant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Windsor Court Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see your expectations were exceeded by the level of service and product provided. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

First Rate Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The welcoming attitude.
Cons: Better breakfast options and fewer pillows.
Location: Close to the heart of the city.
From attentive staff to attention to detail, this is a terrific hotel. The front desk staff actually listened and spoke with you, as opposed to being preprogrammed to spout out information of dubious importance. The room itself was roomy and well-appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Windsor Court Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. Our goal is to provide the best in service and product, and are pleased to learn when members of our team have gone beyond expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Luxury hotel, great views, perfect location!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The suite was spacious enough for 6 adults. Great view of river. Walking distance to top places. Attentive staff. Nice gym and pool area.
Cons: The sofa could be a sofa-bed. The toilet occasionally had a bad odor. I suspect that is problematic in New Orleans and not just this hotel.
Location: Walking distance to French Quarter, the WWII museum, casino shopping, and famous eateries. Recommend taking the Cajun Encounters swamp tour.
We had an awesome 4-day stay during August, the rainy season. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. They had umbrellas if needed as we headed out. We walked to the French Quarter, ate at the Ruby Slipper, Mothers, and many other famous eateries, all walking distance from the hotel. We went to the casino in the evening right across the street. We visited the WWII museum, a must see! We also did the Swamp Tour from Cajun Encounters, another must-see. It is about a 1.5 hour tour bus ride from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Ridge, NJ

Five Stars all around

Posted Aug 8, 2017
What a beautiful hotel! The location was perfect and central to everything we had planned to see in NO. The staff was amazing and the concierges attending to all our dining and excursion needs- their recommendations were spot on. Our room was beautiful and impeccably clean every day. I can't recommend this hotel enough! The Windsor Court is the best place to stay in New Orleans!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Windsor Court Hotel, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay with us! We take pride in providing personalized service to our guests and are pleased when we learn that members of our team have gone beyond expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Location close to the French Quarter

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Room was excellent, great view of the river. Staff is professional and friendly. Stayed at the Windsor Ct. before, feels like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Windsor Court Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a loyal patron of the Windsor Court Hotel and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests as it helps in our ongoing efforts to continually grow, improve and provide that extra special experience. It is a great pleasure to know that your visits to the Windsor Court are enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back soon!