Ratings based on 2,406 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Located one block off Canal Street (Main St.) and the edge of French Quarter. Good dining options within blocks. The hotel staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Gratiot, Mi

I recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very comfortable and clean. Close to everything. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Canal.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Bed and pillow were excellent.
Cons: Needs to reopen the restaurant and bar.
Location: Two blocks from Canal. There everything is open to you, restaurants,, casino, st. Charles Street car , zoo, aquirum and French Market.
Easy walk to canal to ride streetcars. Restaurant and bar was not open. Thought room was small compared to other Wyndhams. Staff was great storing bags as we went to the casino. Taxi call was quick. Coffee shop offered no sweet treats. Rooms had no view of outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Exactly what I saw online

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The staff was great, rooms clean, and so close to anything you might need. The french quarter is about 3 quick blocks away. Public transportation one block away. We were very comfortable our whole stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pontotoc ms

Nice hotel ina great location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The hotel was very nice and clean. Great value for the price. Quick walk to the Superdome! Would def stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Caroline

Bowl Game - Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Room quality and finishes.
Location: Access to French Quarter, business district, and Super Dome
This was a last-minute trip for us. The location of this hotel, friendliness of staff and accessibility was fine. It is not a top of the line Wyndham - blown ceiling and walls, minimal decor. However, beds were comfortable, bathroom was serviceable (though shower head too low for tall men), and air quality was fine. It is not a three-star, but makes up for it in location, services, and costs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Staff not friendly, a lot noice in the room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I arrived early in the morning to the property i asked about parking location and the FD guy didn’t give me any info until confirm my reservation details, at the check in the lady was unfriendly completely distracted talking with her peets CS really bad, in my room I literally could listen the whole conversation from the other rooms couldn’t sleep well because of that, beds confortable, office table super small, no gabinetes to put the clothes never will stay at this property again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson TX

Good hotel to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotal is very close to french quarter busy area. Reception staff need to be more patiant with guests specially the none english speakers or don't speak it fluently. The room rate is very reasonable comparing with the hotel facilieties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

No breakfast and horrible Wifi

Posted Dec 21, 2017
First, the booking doesn’t mention that the hotel needs a credit card with the boarder’s name at the time of checkin for blocking $50. This caused an hour of delay in checking in as I had to get my card scanned and sent over email from India. Second, though my expedia booking voucher mentioned that my booking includes free wifi and breakfast, the hotel has no arrangements of breakfast. Last and the most irritating experience in this hotel was its terrible wifi. Inside the rooms there’s horrible connectivity and although many networks are shown to be available, the connectivity is simply terrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. In the same location, Hilton, or Whitney provide much better services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, walking distance from French Quarter!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Nice Hotel, walking distance from French Quarter! Helpful staff, rooms were a bit cold even with AC adjustment but overall great stay!