Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thibodaux, LA

Warm front desk experience

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: location, room set up, and very friendly staff
Cons: front desk knowing that the vacation club process is longer than 90 minutes and that the firm doing the presentation uses high pressure tactics.
Location: restaurants in walking distance, safe environment, walking distance to the Cathedral, French Quarter, Riverwalk, etc.
Kristin at the front desk, in particular, handled our issues very well. She was polite, courteous, professional, friendly, and when we explained an issue, she was top notch in striving to meet our needs. Highly recommend her as she is an asset to the hotel. The tour presentation started off fine but the sales rep began high pressure tactics we did not like. He tainted our otherwise fine experience with our stay. However, we do plan on returning in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware of timeshare

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff could not find my booking at the beginning, even though I have showed him my booking recipt. His attitude was not nice as if it was my fault. It took him a while to find my booking. The room was okay except that there was no window. A staff persuaded us to attend a 90 min presentation (we were told that the presentation was about Wyndham hotel), and we could have a free buffet breakfast. So we joined. On the next day, we arrived there on time at 10am, and there was no breakfast. The staff said the breakfast will be served after the 90min presentation. And at 10:25am the presentation haven't started yet.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location

Posted May 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Wonderful experience. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location is great, right in the heart of the French Quarter, walking distance from everything. Website needs to be updated because it does not do justice to the beauty of this facility.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Good Location, Very Clean

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in walking distance to Harrah's Casino. We parked at Harrah's and walked back to the hotel. Harrah's parking is free as long as you gamble for 30 min each day. This hotel was very nice and clean, and you feel like a local staying there. The bed was comfortable, nice full kitchen, bathroom, and had everything we needed. You can walk to Canal Street to Bourbon and the French Quarter. We mostly walked but you can also hop on the street car, bus, taxi, or Uber. Everything is pretty close. My only complaint is that I booked through hotels.com and it stated check out was 11 am. They tried to make us check out at 10 am. They called our room at 915 and again at 10 while they had someone knocking on our door at 959 am. This was a bit ridiculous. So make sure you are on the same page about check out time beforehand.
4 out of 5
by jamie

great room, beautiful hotel and unbeatable price!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
great room in a beautiful hotel with unbeatable prices! our only issue was with concierge. they were pushing a "welcome package" but i overheard them at checkout as more of a sales pitch. they called our room at 8:30am and again at 9:30 am! not a great way to wakeup after an evening on the town the previous night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, MS

great time in NOLA

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location and the rooms were large enough to relax and get rest
Cons: improve valet process, a lot of guest waiting for their cars upon checkout
Location: great, short walking distance to both French quarters and the river walk
had friends in for 1st visit to NOLA and we wanted them to have a great trip and they did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This was the first time for us staying in a Wyndham resort. We are Wyndham owners, however they had NO units available for us, so i jumped onto Expedia and WaLa! Got the reservation we wanted. Thank you Expedia!!!
1 out of 5
by Beatriz

The hotel and Hotels.com speak different languages

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
At check-in, the hotel tried to charge several hundred dollars which were allegedly owed by us, even though it was a fully prepaid reservation via Hotels.com. After waiting a while and reaching out to Hotels.com, we understood that the situation had been solved. Just now, I saw my credit card statement and realized that the hotel charged us for the entire stay, even though, as noted above, it had been already fully prepaid. Very upsetting. Waiting for the whole situation to get resolved ASAP.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

New Orleans Wedding Vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed with Wife and 2 little girls. We were super happy with our stay. Location was perfect. Room was perfect for what we needed it for (sleep and make breakfast for my girls). Highly Recommend