Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ilse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dzunisani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was pleasant and people wete friendly. We only struggled with language to those who dont understand English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you are able-bodied

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before as it is in walking distance of the firms I need to see. It is not a bad hotel, the service is reasonable and the rooms are comfortable. On my last visit however, an accident left me with a broken leg which needed surgery. The hotel were very good about keeping my room open for me and on my return moved me to a disabled room. This is where the stay fell apart! The hotel has no wheelchair and wheelchair access is very difficult (the ramp in front has cobble tiles, the lift is small and maneouvering around the room is tricky as the furniture doens't leave much space to move around. The disable room is very seldom let out so the safe did not work, the phone did not work (reported it twice!) and there were a few other small issues which they quickly sorted out for me. The staff were very friendly though and keen to help. It is a reasonably good hotel if you are able-bodied, terrible if you are not!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maputo

poor service

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Never had so many negative issues. the hotel staff does not have enough training. But first i have to comment on the very nice food quality. the only problem was the training of the waiters. Everything went wrong on this stay; they didnt have my reservation, every time we left room, key dodnt work, houskeeping didnt fill up tea/coffee, the pool was not kept cleen. When we went to the pool, noone made sure we got towels and cushions for the sunbeds. We had to ask for drink service. when they did mistake on bill they couldnt fix it. we had to take it as credit.
4 out of 5
by Henry from Cape Town, South Africa

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from airport a plus Breakfast average Pity they did not want to give me an invoice because I booked through Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Nilsa Timane, Hotel Management
Good day Sir, We thank you for your comment, we are committed to do always better. Unfortunately we are not able to provide you with the invoice as the payment is made by the Agency and we have to invoice them. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Johannes Andries from Johannesburg

Ok Hotel Aircon not working

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Airconditioning dit not work,was very very hot Hotel was fully booked and could only get room with Airconditioning working second night
3 out of 5
by Peter from Sydney

Food excellent, service could have been better

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed that the reception desk seemed a little confused about our booking. Was it one room or two. No one seemed to know as the booking didn't specify. It took quite some time to resolve the extra bed and extra linen