Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel is centrally located close to key sites, but room was still quiet. Rooms were big and roomy, bathrooms also nice.
Wonderful old hotel in center of town with good-sized rooms, helpful staff, and excellent location.
4 out of 5
by JIRI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sebastian from Buenos Aires

Great location. Historical building. No air con.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has no air con. At the moment of check out, the Posnet terminal was not running and the recepnionist wanted me to go to the nearest ATM to withdraw cash. Unbelivable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Perfect Location next to Neu Platz

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location - and the room itself.
Location: You are almost on the Neu Platz and about 4 minutes walk from the historic old platz and shopping areas
This was my 2d stay in a month at the hotel, and this time I had a room with a spectacular view. When the clouds and mountain snow lifted - you looked out across the city towards the mountains and ski runs. I chose the hotel because of its central location and everything is in walking distance from it. Very comfortable bed and then there is a great shower as well. Wonderful front desk staff with some great recommendations on places to eat with local foods. The best was that the staff allowed for me to do a noon checkout and so was able to see more of the city.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Homa Zahra from McLean

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are a bit small and parking can sometimes be difficult to find around the hotel, but otherwise a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July in Austria

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent. It was in a very nice location.
Cons: It was very hot...I needed another fan for the room.
Location: There is a beautiful town square nearby, lots of cafes, restaurants, and easy access to the city bus.
It was incredibly hot and humid. The room I had only had a window on one side so there was no cross ventilation. I was supplied with a fan, but it helped very little. I did not complain about this at the hotel as I was busy during the day at a conference and too exhausted at night to make a fuss. I would highly recommend the hotel and stay there again myself. Klagenfurt is a wonderful town to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Cons: Internet
Internet does not work well, bad signal in the room.
4 out of 5
by Belinda from houston

great front desk service, good room as we

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff were excellent. Very helpful. Upgraded us to a suite just to ensure we were able to check in on time and not be delayed. Also very helpful on directions and assistance in area. Dining room staff just average.