Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to take a break from our roadtrip. Found this hotel and booked it, did not expect it to be so sweet. It seemed like a small place, but it is huge from inside. The staff was extremely good. They helped us find good food and recommended places to go see nearby. The room had everything that was necessary. Great value for the money we spent =)
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Nottingham

Klagenfurt gem

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as an overnight break after our visit to the Austrian Grand Prix. The approach to the hotel is through a commercial neighbourhood and on first impressions didn't look great. Don't be deceived, this hotel is a real gem. The staff were helpful and informative and couldn't have been better. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. It was quiet and had air conditioning too. The bed was large and the bedding first class. The breakfast served was up with the best we have had anywhere. The chef was on hand to prepare hot food for you, and the range and quality was superb. We had a small problem with our car but the reception staff called and found the right local dealer and the car was serviced that morning as we were leaving the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Myron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanda from Sydney Australia

Very professional

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: The professionalism of the staff
Cons: The odd-shaped bath
Location: Easy to find on a main road
From check-in to check-out, a pleasurable experience. It is a very professionally run hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Der var intet galt med hotellet som sådan, men det er slidt og ikke et sted man nødvendigvis vil bruge sin tid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
es war ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Niederösterreich

Formidables Hotel für unseren Kurzaufenthalt

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: die Größe des Zimmers, die Sauberkeit, das ausgiebige Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: ein idealer Stützpunkt für Geschäftsreisende, für Kurzaufenthalte, Stützpunkt für Sternfahrten um den Wörtersee
Ein Hotel aufgrund seiner Fotos im Internet und der Bewertungen auszuwählen ist immer ein gewisses Risiko. Wir wurden allerdings nicht enttäuscht. Die Rezeptionistin war zuvorkommend. Das Zimmer gemütlich, groß und sehr sauber. Die Einrichtung des Zimmers war nicht die neueste, aber gut gepflegt. Das Frühstuck ließ nichts zu wünschen übrig. Von Lachs bis zum frisch (selbst) gepressten Orangensaft waren alle Annehmlichkeiten, incl. der frischen Tageszeitung vorhanden. Wir, meine Gattin und ich, nutzten das das Hotel für ein verlängertes Wochenende zu einer Sightseeingtour rund um den Wörtersee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles OK.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Alles OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Im Großen und Ganzen ein gutes Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Ich war zur während einer Messe im Hotel. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß und auch sauber. Das Bad hätte so seine Schwachstellen wie in vielen Hotels die Duschverglasung. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und vielseitig. Die Sauna sehr schön und sauber. Das eine Hauptstraße vorbei geht ist nicht zu hören, dank Doppelverglasung. Aber das i-tüpfelchen ist das super nette Personal! Das nächste mal gerne wieder