Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Vienna, Austria

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The room was large with a big balcony. Friendly staff. Close to town and good restaurants are in easy walking distance.
Location: Very good Italian restaurant I forgot the name of but I know it is above the 'Monkey Circus Bar' and the hotel staff can tell you where it is.
My wife and I stayed here because it broke up a long car journey and we need a place for the night. I chose it because it seemed to be good value for the price. It is right on the water and has nice views. I can imagine in the summer time it would be a wonderful place to stay for a few days to see the area.
2 out of 5
by Duška from London

Hotel nice, room awful!

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room comfort
Location: Stunning location by the lake
The grounds are beautiful, the staff friendly but I must have got the worst room in the area. It was uncomfortable, so cramped it was hard to open the door, the furniture uncomfortable and I could hardly move. The whole experience was claustrophobic. It was cheap, but not that cheap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfekt gegen stress

Posted Nov 17, 2016
der aufenthalt hatte eher einen geschäftlichen hintergrund. gerade daher war der aufenthalt hier ein willkommener ausgleich. wunderschönes großes zimmer mit fantastischer aussicht und allem komfort; personal sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich, ausstattung, zustand etc. bestens. zugegebener maßen war der hauptgrund der buchung der moderate preis (off-season (november)). unter diesen bedingungen also: alle daumen hoch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Musste eine Nacht gleich anhängen! :D

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Nach der ersten Nacht im "Barry Memle Lake Side Resort" hatte ich mich gleich entschieden um eine Nacht zu verlängern! War echt toll!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Direkt am See
Sehr witziges und nettes Personal. Auf jeden Fall weiter zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wien

Alles was das Herz

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Der Ausblick auf dem Wörthersee
Location: Mit am See
Es war einfach super und perfekt das Zimmer war sauber der Wellnessbereich war klein aber fein der Blick auf den See war sehr schön. Also ich fahre wieder hin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aschaffenburg

Perfekt zum relaaxen

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: großer Balkon mit Blick auf den See
Location: Velden gute Restaurants, Der Wörthersee für Wasserfreunde
Sehr schönes Zimmer, sehr aufmerksammes Hotelpersonal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Direkt am See, großzügige Apartments mit Wellness

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Großzügige Räume, ruhige Lage, direkt am See, Wellness-Einrichtungen, besonders reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Die elektrische Heizung im Apartment ist etwas unpraktisch. Frischer Fruchtsalat und frische Zitrone für den Tee wären ideal.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, obwohl Einzelzimmer gebucht wurde stand ein ganzes Apartment zur Verfügung. Tolles Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tirol

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am See super Frühstück gute Zentrale Lage
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Peter Barry, Hotel Management
Dankeschön!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p.

Bellissimo complesso

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Ho soggiornato con la mia famiglia è stata una bellissima vacanza ci ritornerei tutto ottimo