Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Cute place for family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding UK

Lovely hotel next to lake with excellent facilitie

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location is great. On the lake. The indoor swimming pool was really nice. The staff we're very welcoming and helpful.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops. Velden Casino is well worth a visit. Boat trips and swimming in the lake and lots of marked walks.
Nice comfortable apartment with everything you need to enjoy your stay, Only a few minutes walk to the shops and town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a hotel that thought of everything

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
we visited during an uncrowded time of season so we had the complete attention from the staff and facility usage. With all the tourist things closed, we enjoyed the most using of the indoor pool with our two young children. The room did smell of cigarette smoke that seemed to be ingrained in the furniture and drapes. I don't remember at the time of making my reservation, being able to pick non-smoking.The kitchen was very tiny although we didn't need to use it.The neighborhood was dead.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Owensboro

Velden getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely setting for a family getaway. Too bad we only had one night. 2-3 star level. Beds could be better, but the lakeside lication made up for that.
3 out of 5
by Tine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Vienna, Austria

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The room was large with a big balcony. Friendly staff. Close to town and good restaurants are in easy walking distance.
Location: Very good Italian restaurant I forgot the name of but I know it is above the 'Monkey Circus Bar' and the hotel staff can tell you where it is.
My wife and I stayed here because it broke up a long car journey and we need a place for the night. I chose it because it seemed to be good value for the price. It is right on the water and has nice views. I can imagine in the summer time it would be a wonderful place to stay for a few days to see the area.
2 out of 5
by Duška from London

Hotel nice, room awful!

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room comfort
Location: Stunning location by the lake
The grounds are beautiful, the staff friendly but I must have got the worst room in the area. It was uncomfortable, so cramped it was hard to open the door, the furniture uncomfortable and I could hardly move. The whole experience was claustrophobic. It was cheap, but not that cheap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kärnten vom Feinsten

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Der Strand
Cons: Süse Mehlspeisen zum Frühstück wären gut
Location: Im Zentrum von Velden man kann alles gut erreichen
3Nächte zum entspannen im schönen Velden kommen wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wien

Alles bestens, gerne wieder!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Das Familienzimmer W1 und W2 (2 Schlafzimmer, WC, Bad , Küchenniesche und Wohn/Essbereich ) Das Personal ist sehr freundlich! Das Frühstück war ausreichend. Alles bestens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
我們全家旅行,有家的感覺,櫥房用具方便,湖畔邊風景秀麗風光,性價比不錯