Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous spa hotel on the lake

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Everything about the hotel was first class. We booked the junior suite and it was beautiful. Used the spa and pool and ate in the restaurant. Everything was really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything in this hotel is first class ! The staff is amazing . They are all very helpful and very friendly . The food in the restaurant is superb ! Beautiful hotel on the lake Nothing to complain ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view onto the lake

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: The facilities are brand new
Cons: No
Location: The restaurant on the lake was beautiful both the view and the food.
Everything was perfect. The accomodation, the food, the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tranquil opulence

Posted Mar 29, 2009 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights at the Schloss as part of a wedding anniversary trip. With the Schloss Velden what you see on the promotional material, as stunning as it is, still does not do justice to the quality of the environment or the facilities. It was low season and so the town and hotel were very quiet. This meant that we had the huge, incredibility well-appointed spa to ourselves for much of the time. The staff were were highly professional while being friendly and approachable at the same time. Our room was in the older section of the hotel and beautiful. There were a number of unexpected technology features, including a television screen in the mirror of the bathroom, the shower had to be seen to be believed. This sort of quality does not come cheaply but it was not extortionate and felt like it was worth every euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco. Ca

One of Europe's Finest Hotels

Posted Jun 5, 2008
This is a remarkable hotel in a somewhat undiscovered (by Americans) lakeside town of Velden, Austria only minutes away from Italy a great stop on the way to Venice. From the exquisite architecture to the wonderful Spa and Restaurants we did not want to leave. Our stay was only three nights and we wished we had planned a longer visit. We had a "standard" room, I can't imagine what the more luxurious rooms offered as the accomodations were excellent. There are many things that come to mind as I think back on our stay here. The mixture of 16th century and modern architecture, it is surprising to see how well the contracting styles work together. The polished plaster walls and marble throughout the facility. The modern bar, restaurant and pool at lakeside. The lake, so clean and refreshing, I can still smell its rainwater fresh scent. The snowroom in the spa, wild. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Perfekter Ort für ein romantisches Wochenende

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Wasser-/Lufttemperatur im Wellnessbereich etwas zu kalt. Beleuchtung im Badezimmer nicht optimal zum Schminken
Anlässlich unseres Jahrestages entschieden wir uns für das Schlosshotel Falkensteiner in Velden. Wir haben jeden Moment genossen: Von der Begrüßung, dem problemlosen Check-In über das Zimmer, jeden (!) Angestellten mit dem wir das Vergnügen hatten, den Wellnessbereich bis hin zu den vielen kleinen Aufmerksamkeiten des Hotels zu unserem Jahrestag. Es war wunderschön und wir könnten zufriedener nicht sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Continental Breakfast /Kleines Frühstück anbieten !!
Hotel war sehr schön. Leider keine Lichtschalter am Zimmer. Man muss Licht über Touchpanels und entsprechende Menüs dabei ein und ausschalten. Sehr umständlich wenn man nachts nur mal kurz Licht im Zimmer braucht. SPA Abteilung vorzüglich und Frühstück hervorragende Auswahl und alles sehr lecker und frisch. Jedoch hatte ich bei einem fast einwöchigen Aufenthalt ein einziges Mal eine Person zu einer kurzen Besprechung zu mir zum Frühstück. Er wollte nur einen Kaffee und mir zur Höflichkeit noch ein Brötchen mit Marmalade. Es gibt keine Möglichkeit ein Continental kleines Breakfast zu bestellen. Für eine Tasse Kaffee und ein Brötchen musste der volle Frühstück Buffet Preis 34.-€ (!!!) bezahlt werden. :((( Eine solche Kleinigkeit gibt mir dann schon zu überlegen ob das wirklich nicht anders wie in anderen Hotels gelöst werden kann. Und gerade weil sonst alles perfekt war erinnert man sich dann gerade im nachhinein an dies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Esperienza positiva Casualmente andato l'ultima sera del raduno moto Harley,quindi i prezzi dell'hotel erano esorbitanti ,ad ogni modo la colazione il servizio le camere la SPA ed il beach club top. Anche il mangiare non era affatto male anzi ! Direi ottimo tutto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingolstadt, Bayern

Traumhotel am Wörthersee

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Eigentlich alles. Besonders aufgefallen ist uns die uneingeschränkte Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Da fällt mir wirklich nicht viel ein. Wenn ich wirklich etwas verbessern würde, dann ein, zwei Haken mehr im Bad für die Bademäntel und Handtücher.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am See und man kann fussläufig das Städtchen erkunden und am See flanieren und Boot fahren.
Wir waren leider nur eine Nacht im Veldener Schlosshotel, aber wir werden sicher wiederkommen. Man bucht wirklich ein rundum Sorglos - Paket und kann sich nur wohlfühlen. Vom Empfang bis hin zum Wellness und Spa Bereich alles top. Zimmer hochwertig eingerichtet, geschmackvoll. Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Auch die Umgebung ist wunderbar.
5 out of 5
by Mirko Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels