Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great base for a few days visiting friends in Pörtschach & Klagenfurt
2 out of 5
by victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Iva from Czech Rep.

One night stay during our trip from Italy

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for just one night. We had very small room with no view, but slept very well - didnt hear the railway. The view from terasse is beautifull, and we appreciate the beach and swimming in the lake! Would not stay for holiday, because of the railway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OÖ

Hotelzimmer "Bahnseitig", extrem laut.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: der Zugang zum See mit Steg ist richtig gut; Hotel liegt in einer sehr guten Lage, mit schöner Aussicht
Cons: Zimmer gehören renoviert - Bett / Einrichtung; Sonnenschirme müssen erneuert werden; Klimaanlagen in Zimmer, dann wird auch der "Bahnlärm" erträglich;
Location: liegt ca. 1km ausserhalb von Pörtschach in guter Aussichtslage; schöner Seezugang; guter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen
Zimmer schon abgewohnt; Bar am See renovierungsbedürftig; Umkleidekabine am Strand im schlechten Zustand; Personal nicht motiviert;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Good hotel, but!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location, except for the railway line.
Cons: The wi-fi signal and the orange juice.
Ferienhotel Woerthersee was a fairly good hotel with most of the facilities you would expect and had a superb view over the lake, but.... Between the hotel and the lake is a main line railway with trains passing all day and night. The free wi-fi signal was so weak as to be practically useless; I couldn't even access my e-mails. As most hotels provide buffet breakfasts these days there is very little to differentiate them, except in the quality of the ingredients. In my case I always compare the fruit juices served and in this case the orange juice was appalling; either watered-down or re-constituted from powder. This alone would disqualify it from a 4-star rating.
3 out of 5
by Juro from Slovensko

Rekonštrukcia hotela nevyhnutná, vlaky nedajú spať

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Krásne miesto, krásny výhľad, ale celkový dojem z hotela je nedobrý. Pod hotelom ide železnica a hluk z nej, vzhľadom na jej vyťažiteľnosť Vám v noci neumožní pokojne spať. Hotel svojim zariadením na izbách rozhodne neoplýva novosťou. Je však čistý a personál je profesionálny a milý. 4 hviezdy však okolo hotela ani nešli, možno 3 s privretím všetkých 3 očí....
5 out of 5
by D.B. from Hudson FL USA

Very satisfied

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent and friendly service. Breakfastbar the best I ever had. Very nice location with a breathtaking view over the lake.