Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great base for a few days visiting friends in Pörtschach & Klagenfurt
4 out of 5
by Iva from Czech Rep.

One night stay during our trip from Italy

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for just one night. We had very small room with no view, but slept very well - didnt hear the railway. The view from terasse is beautifull, and we appreciate the beach and swimming in the lake! Would not stay for holiday, because of the railway.
4 out of 5
by LT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Good hotel, but!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location, except for the railway line.
Cons: The wi-fi signal and the orange juice.
Ferienhotel Woerthersee was a fairly good hotel with most of the facilities you would expect and had a superb view over the lake, but.... Between the hotel and the lake is a main line railway with trains passing all day and night. The free wi-fi signal was so weak as to be practically useless; I couldn't even access my e-mails. As most hotels provide buffet breakfasts these days there is very little to differentiate them, except in the quality of the ingredients. In my case I always compare the fruit juices served and in this case the orange juice was appalling; either watered-down or re-constituted from powder. This alone would disqualify it from a 4-star rating.
5 out of 5
by D.B. from Hudson FL USA

Very satisfied

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent and friendly service. Breakfastbar the best I ever had. Very nice location with a breathtaking view over the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy S from Canada

Very nice views from or lake view rooms

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, lovely view
Cons: not too much
Location: Did some shopping and as we did not realize we had to put the time we parked on the window of our car we got a parking ticket. :(
Nice hotel, decent rooms note easy to access the hotel from the roadway but once we figured it out, we were just fine. Our only complaint was the train between the hotel and the lake going steady but really not that bad. The views were beautiful so the train was a minor issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heanor

Lovely place!

Posted Oct 26, 2009
Really pleased with the hotel, especially the staff, very friendly and helpful. Would have no hesitation in going again or recommending. Views onto Woerthersee are fabulous. Train line does run close but not really an issue as far as we were concerned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

It was great, but a train is runing between the lake & hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2009
Service is excellent. The lake is beautiful. There is no cooler in the room. Many steps to get to the lake.
2 out of 5
by victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels