Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The breakfast was one of the best I've had. The staff and management are really nice. The room is well laid out and the view also ng the river is all I could wish for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location Great, Rooms neat but small

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: In walking distance from the railway station on one side and the main square on the other. The view is nice in each direction.
It is a great hotel with very modern interior, in a good location. Toilet, sinks and showers have a very room saving arrangement that is tricky to use for two people. Ideal hotel for single room use.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Carlsbad

Very good location but strange decor

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The decor of our room was strange but my wife thought it was OK. Who puts a toilet & a shower in a rosy colored glass enclosure? The only odd thing that really bothered me was that, even tho we ended up having a very good visit, my wife had booked it by mistake due to a website with "convenient alternative locations". When we arrived with a four day erroneous booking, they said too bad, we'll charge you a one day early change fee.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Helsinki

Beautyful city with clean mountain air

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We went in for a wedding. Having our 5 month old baby with us adds extra challenge, but hotel was well equipped for our team. Baby bed was offered at reception. Garage had a concevient access directly to rooms. Breakfast and breakfast room were both super! Why not five stars? We had a room with a river view, but there was a roof blocking away most of the river. Old town did look nice thou.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Minneapolis

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very helpful and accommodating staff and comfortable beds. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a charming town.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view and spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, great showers!
Cons: The only confusion we had was on breakfast. Booked it the first time and breakfast was included. Booked the same rate 2d time and no breakfast
Location: great location, mins walk from the train station and downtown. Many nice coffee shops and restaurants right there. Hotel is right on the river.
We liked this hotel so much on our first stay we immediately made a reservation for the way back. Very modern and clean. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia.

Excellent location. Great food. Fantastic staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Food. Room. The views.
Cons: There is really nothing I can think of.
Location: Location is excellent. Only a short walk from the train station. Restaurants nearby, as well as supermarkets, pharmacy etc. The views are amazing.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is an easy 5 minute walking distance from the train station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. English was also not a problem at all. Breakfast was delicious, and the view from the terrace is amazing. The room itself was great, no problems at all. Overall I highly urge anyone coming to Villach to choose this hotel for their stay. It is located right on the river Drau and close to anything you require.