Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Good hotel in center of Villach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This Holiday Inn is located in the center of Villach. From the bar and restaurant you have a nice view on the river. The beds could be a bit more comfortable. It is a fine hotel to stay for just one night: either for business or private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Top Hotel im Zentrum

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: siehe oben
Zimmer, Service super, dazu noch die Lage im Zentrum und der Ausblick über die Drau in die Stadt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, great showers!
Cons: The only confusion we had was on breakfast. Booked it the first time and breakfast was included. Booked the same rate 2d time and no breakfast
Location: great location, mins walk from the train station and downtown. Many nice coffee shops and restaurants right there. Hotel is right on the river.
We liked this hotel so much on our first stay we immediately made a reservation for the way back. Very modern and clean. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by Josef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia.

Excellent location. Great food. Fantastic staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Food. Room. The views.
Cons: There is really nothing I can think of.
Location: Location is excellent. Only a short walk from the train station. Restaurants nearby, as well as supermarkets, pharmacy etc. The views are amazing.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is an easy 5 minute walking distance from the train station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. English was also not a problem at all. Breakfast was delicious, and the view from the terrace is amazing. The room itself was great, no problems at all. Overall I highly urge anyone coming to Villach to choose this hotel for their stay. It is located right on the river Drau and close to anything you require.
3 out of 5
by Ervino from Schweiz

für zwei - drei Nächte okay, mehr nicht.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ein Designer Hotel. Leider wurde mehr wert auf auf modernes Design als auf Funktionalität, respektive die Glaszellen (WC und Dusche)sind ein Witz. Die Hand und Badetücher sollten nicht in der WC Kabine aufgehängt werden. Ist doch eher unappetitlich, wenn die Badetücher dort sind wo auch der Darm entleert wird. Zudem können dies Tücher nur an den Türgriffen aufgehängt werden! Teppiche in Hotelzimmern sind auch eher unhygienisch. Personalbestand beim Frühstück sollte überdenkt werden. Sind eher zu wenig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn e Faaker See

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel buona l'accoglienza pulite e confortevoli le camere meglio però quelle con vista fiume,eccellente colazione parcheggio convenzionato con accesso diretto
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: The hotel needs a full redo.
The Expedia reviews had said "superb" but we found it far from that. This is a dated, dreary hotel that needs to be avoided. Stained carpets, small room and the odd architectural feature of having the shower and toilet cubicles within the room, surrounded by frosted glass did not impress. We had planned to have dinner in the dining room at the hotel but it is closed on Sundays and Mondays. The positives were the friendly reception staff, the close, inexpensive parking and the hotel's proximity to the city centre. Other than that this hotel would get a "0".