Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit sehr schöner Aussicht

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Aussicht
Cons: Checkout ist schon um 11 Uhr (obwohl Frühstück am Wochenende bis 11 Uhr geht), und man wird sehr klar darauf hingewiesen. Das ist man von einem Holida
Das Hotel hat einen schönen Fitnessbereich, allerdings ist der Computer von einem Laufband mitten im Training plötzlich eingefroren und das Laufband hat gestoppt (alle Informationen waren weg).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Good hotel in center of Villach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This Holiday Inn is located in the center of Villach. From the bar and restaurant you have a nice view on the river. The beds could be a bit more comfortable. It is a fine hotel to stay for just one night: either for business or private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Top Hotel im Zentrum

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: siehe oben
Zimmer, Service super, dazu noch die Lage im Zentrum und der Ausblick über die Drau in die Stadt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a charming town.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view and spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, great showers!
Cons: The only confusion we had was on breakfast. Booked it the first time and breakfast was included. Booked the same rate 2d time and no breakfast
Location: great location, mins walk from the train station and downtown. Many nice coffee shops and restaurants right there. Hotel is right on the river.
We liked this hotel so much on our first stay we immediately made a reservation for the way back. Very modern and clean. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by Josef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia.

Excellent location. Great food. Fantastic staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Food. Room. The views.
Cons: There is really nothing I can think of.
Location: Location is excellent. Only a short walk from the train station. Restaurants nearby, as well as supermarkets, pharmacy etc. The views are amazing.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is an easy 5 minute walking distance from the train station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. English was also not a problem at all. Breakfast was delicious, and the view from the terrace is amazing. The room itself was great, no problems at all. Overall I highly urge anyone coming to Villach to choose this hotel for their stay. It is located right on the river Drau and close to anything you require.