Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paolo from Parma

Ottimo hotel di fronte a stazione, colazione super

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel 4 stelle ma non caro, sobrio e funzionale. Posizione comodissima, nella piazza di fronte alla stazione, ambiente comunque tranquillo. Parcheggio gratuito davanti all’hotel (se disponibile), o nel garage a pagamento, altrimenti si trova da parcheggiare gratis a 400 m. Bagno ottimo, niente prodotti omaggio ma dispenser, phon, specchietto per la barba. Camera molto comoda, funzionale, con arredamento moderno, e letto comodo. Bella vista su piazza, divano, armadio grande, bollitore e prodotti per tè, TV, frigo bar. Ambiente un po' troppo caldo e temperatura non regolabile (se non aprendo la finestra). Niente aria condizionata (ma qui probabilmente non serve mai). WiFi buona, con qualche problemino di connessione a volte. Reception eccellente, parlano anche italiano, molto gentili e disponibili. La colazione è il pezzo forte, davvero eccellente, molto assortita di dolce e salato, torte buone, frutta fresa e secca, svariati tipi di pane, alimenti freschi. Anche il cappuccino della macchinetta non è niente male.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Gentile Cliente dell'Hotel City! La ringraziamo tanto per il suo feedback molto dettagliato e positivo. Ci fa piacere che si sia trovato bene da noi! Il nostro sistema di riscaldamento è centralizzato ed è regolato automaticamente a seconda della temperatura esterna. In estate è possibile prenotare delle camere anche con aria condizionata. Speriamo di poterla accogliere nuovamente nel nostro Hotel City, magari in un altro periodo. Villach è bella da visitare in ogni stagione! In attesa di rivederla, le inviamo cordiali saluti dall'innevata Villach Nadia (reception)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We only stayed here a night but found this a good, clean and comfortable place to stay, especially as its so close to the railway station. Its within walking distance of everything you might want to see too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Eva Maria Strickner, Assistant of Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hubert from München

Gutes Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Schöne Zimmer, super Frühstück, nettes Personal, leider keine Klimaanlage
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016
Lieber Hubert, herzlichen Dank für ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. 2016 werden wir in allen Zimmern Klimaanlagen installieren. Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder! Eva Maria Strickner, Direktionsassistentin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Great location, wonderful breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Add AC
Great location, wonderful breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel City. Best regards from Villach Eva Maria Strickner, Assistant of Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel City. Best regards from Villach Eva Maria Strickner, Assistant of Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Australia

Glad we choose this hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
All good apart from being caught in a heatwave with no air conditioning but Villach might only have one heatwave per year so not complaining about hotel. Hotel reception person was very nice. A great hotel close to station and everything you need like bike hire and supermarket. Magnificent breakfast and nice kitchen staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel City. At 2016, we will add air condition in all rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you at Hotel City Eva Maria Strickner, Assistant of Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Das Hotel liegt zentral am Bahnhof mit Parkplätzen vor dem Eingang. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und alle Speisen gut beschriftet. Die Zimmer hatten getrennte Betten, waren sauber und in gutem Zustand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Lieber Werner, herzlichen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung. Ich hoffe wir dürfen Sie bald wieder im Hotel City begrüßen. Viele liebe Grüße aus Villach Eva Maria Strickner, Direktionsassistentin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your good review. We are happy to welcome you soon at Hotel City. Best regards from Villach Eva Maria Strickner, Assistant of Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mia

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Dear Mia, Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel City Villach. Best regards Eva Maria Strickner, Assistant of Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by murvet from İstanbul

Villach da iş oteli

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Gecen sene de bu otelde konakladıgımda memnun kalmıstım.Konumu cok uygun. Fıyat-servıs orantısı mantıklı.Vıllach da iş konaklamalarında ılk tercıh edılebılecek otel oldugunu dusunuyorum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Dear Murvet, Thank you very much for your review. We are glade, that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel City. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Best regards from Villach Eva Maria Strickner, Assistant of Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good for stopover but NOT recommended for long sta

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Generally it was alright as I only stayed for one night. However, the central air-conditioning cannot be customized and adjusted. I stayed there during the Summer and it was really hot in the room. I didn't have a good rest. However, it is just opposite the train station, so it is very convenient for train travelers like me. There is also a supermarket right next to it, which is very convenient to purchase daily necessities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel City guest, Thank you very much for your review. In 2016, we will add air-conditioning in all our rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel City. Best regards Eva Maria Strickner, Assistant of Manager