Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We only stayed here a night but found this a good, clean and comfortable place to stay, especially as its so close to the railway station. Its within walking distance of everything you might want to see too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Eva Maria Strickner, Assistant of Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Great location, wonderful breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Add AC
Great location, wonderful breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel City. Best regards from Villach Eva Maria Strickner, Assistant of Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Easy to find Lots of car parking Lovely staff Clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: Nothing
This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at Hotel City and we have always enjoyed it immensely. The staff are always extremely helpful and courteous and the rooms are always lovely. We have recommended this hotel to any of our friends asking about hotels in this area. We will be back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Close to the train station... but not a nice area.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: We came in late on a Tuesday evening and there was not much to do in the area. We were able to find a nice restaurant.
We picked this hotel based on its location close to the train station since we were only stopping overnight. However, area made us feel uncomfortable as there were a number of derelicts hanging around the square in front of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and recommended a pretty good restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from St Albans

Nice hotel, right opposite the main station

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Good, near to shops and station, booked at last minute, nice breakfast buffet, good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cookie from Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Nice hotel spacious rooms and good disabled access

Posted Aug 20, 2012
This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel and I would not hesitate to stay there again. As I have only used it as an overnight stop when driving through Austria, I cannot comment on all the facilities. The hotel is modern and clean and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff cannot be faulted, very courteous and very friendly. There was free parking in front of the hotel and for the disabled there is a lift from reception up to the bedrooms and restaurant. The breakfast buffet has virtually everything you could want for breakfast. The hotel is quite easy to find as it is opposite the train station but you can't hear the trains so they won't keep you awake during the night. All in all I look forward to using this hotel again next year and for many years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NÖ

ausgezeichnetes Frühstück

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung
engagierte Mitarbeiter, sehr freundlich, die Serviceleistung ist top
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Lieber Hotel City Gast, Vielen lieben Dank für Ihre ausgezeichnete Bewertung. So viel Lob - Sie versüßen uns den Tag. Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder in Villach. Sonnige Grüße Eva Maria Strickner, Direktionsassistentin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gleich neben Bahnhof!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundlicher Empfang!
Alles in Ordnung, genau was man braucht und sucht. Nix auszusetzen!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Eva Maria Strickner, Hotel Management
Lieber Hotel City Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich im Hotel City wohl gefühlt haben. Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder. Liebe Grüße aus Villach Eva Maria Strickner, Direktionsassistentin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrale, comodo

Posted Apr 11, 2016
posizione centrale, camere pulite, personale cortese, colazione abbondante
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Christina Rezeption, Hotel Management
Egregio Sig. Massimo, La ringraziamo molto per la Sua gentile recenzione, speriamo di poterla accogliere presto nuovamente presso il nostro albergo. Cordiali saluti da Villach