Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was very friendly upon check-in and very helpful in regards to trying to reboot their wi-fi system. Wi-fi did not work in the room. It was quite frustrating. In addition, our room faced the street and since the hotel did not have a/c we had to sleep with our window open. It was extremely loud even with ear plugs in. You would think for a one-way street in the middle of the night there would be not any car or pedestrian traffic but there was. Also, the shower door was insufficient in keeping the water off the floor in the bathroom so consequently my daughter's clothes got wet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near old town

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: For the price we felt there should have been air-conditioning and as the rooms on the front were v ery noisy we didn`t get much sleep.
Location: Near old town
We were very pleased with the location of the hotel, a minute or two from the old town and about 20 minutes walk from the station,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wenceslas Square

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: New extremely clean and very functional with a large bath tub for those who enjoy a good soak after walking all day.
Cons: 24 hour person at the registration desk.
Location: Many events are staged directly in front of the hotel. Gift items and a variety of foods are served hot and fresh.
The Hotel Geyer is located on Wenceslas Square, which is an excellent location as many events are staged on the square. It is also within walking distance of Old Town another fun area to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Stadthotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal für einen Citybesuch
4 out of 5
by Bernhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Die Zimmer sind sehr schön und sauber. Zum Wellnessbereich kann ich leider nicht viel sagen, da man sich anmelden muss wenn man diesen benutzten möchte, finde ich etwas umständlich. Aber sonst wirklich ein schönes, nettes Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Die Zimmer sind sehr schön und sauber. Zum Wellnessbereich kann ich leider nicht viel sagen, da man sich anmelden muss wenn man diesen benutzten möchte, finde ich etwas umständlich. Aber sonst wirklich ein schönes, nettes Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niedliches kleines Hotel in super Lage!

Posted May 24, 2013
Top Lage, sehr nett und schöne Zimmer/schöner Bau. Würde ich wieder buchen, wenn ich noch einmal nach Klagenfurt fahren sollte. Vielen Dank und liebe Grüße.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milano

Buono, ben posizionato, ma costoso

Posted Jan 18, 2010
Hotel carino, posizione molto centrale, personale simpatico e disponibile, ma francamente un pò caro per il livello e senza ascensore... se avete le valige pesanti non è divertente portarle su per 2 piani, senza aiuto.