Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

central & comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons:
Location: Klagenfurt has a very active poetry slam scene: if you're there and SlamIYC (= Slam if you can) holds an event: Go!
nice modern hotel in the old part of the beautiful town, easy to reach, close to public transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from klagenfurt

Fabulous hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very helpful staff and good rooms. Ideal for transport links to many interesting places by bus or train. All transport very efficient. The lake is beautiful. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

6 stars!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We stayed here over Christmas and had our own little family Christmas program in our room so this spot on the earth will always bring back good memories. It's clean, unique, great staff, great breakfast. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Mats

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel. Wifi was not working well, often no net access. Otherwise a very good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location Very clean Stuff is very helpful Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Malia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel staff were very helpful, the room was spacious, clean and tidy. Within walking distance to the city centre where there was great shops and places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jian

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
our family spent a very nice day.
4 out of 5
by Van from Hanoi

Convenient location

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location. Close to the old square 15min walking from the railway station. Room is comfortable but a bit noisy in the morning due to its proximity to the street. We didnt eat here but hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOndon

Weekend in Carinthia (Klagenfurt)

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Stylish and location
Cons: N/A
Location: Next to main square, lots of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. 15 mins walk to main sttaion
Very stylish hotel centrally located with large modern rooms, good breakfast choice and friendly helpful staff.