Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spa-riffic

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
so nice we never left the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely area near lake

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
One night. Quick stay. Fine for our purpose. Lovely area along the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Unforgettable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was large and clean. The only thing that you have to take care in the room is the stair leading to the bathroom that is separated from the toilet .For my opinion absolutely unnecessarily. Photo enclosed. Breakfast was great, tables not crowded and a lovely space and atmospheres. The staff in the restaurant just perfect. Breakfast just amazing. Large and free parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good hotel, I have been there for one night only as I was on my way to Venice. Nice location in middle of town near university. It was summer. Beat hotel in town no comments on that. The toilet need improvement as it's an open to the room. View was nice lobby wide view on the garden and lovely resturants. Indoor swimming pool with spa and fitness center. Friendly staff with good attitudes. It was really busy on my time as it's summer and worthsee busy with travelers from all around europe and other cities. It was my first visit to the town and definitely i will be back again. Parking free and available in front of the hotel main entrance. But you need to help yourself with your bags as its a starbucks servixe style. why expedia review need all of that writing? I think I have wrote enough words in writing about my experience at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Love the location and the facility overall. The bar has a wonderful ambience and great staff.
Location: The hotel is situated right on WortherSee; a lovely lake in southern Austria; it is within walking distance of the zoo and MiniMundos etc.
We love this hotel. we have stayed several times now and are always pleased with the service. The rooms are not always the same; sometimes we get a smaller room that is not facing the lake, and sometimes a larger room with an exceptional view. Regardless, the rooms are always clean and the staff is excellent. This hotel has restaurant facilities, and the Sunday brunch is so popular it is usually sold out a month or so in advance; so be sure to make that reservation when you are making your room reservation if you want to enjoy this particular amenity!
4 out of 5
by salim

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice styel hotel but. No coffee machine and tea facility. a little bit complicated process for checking in by signing many papers . Checking in at 4 pm. And I am so sure that the rooms was ready when we are there by 2 pm. Coz all keys was prepared but one of the staff she was not friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Attended for a conference. Room was spacious, clean, and well-maintained. Restaurant was pretty good. Hotel bar was excellent, but too many people smoking. Sauna facilities excellent, pool too small to do meaningful exercise, but clean and well-maintained.
5 out of 5
by Edgar from Singapore

Nice hotel near the university

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice upscale hotel right next to the university.