Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location! Walking distance to shops, cafes

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were great!
Cons: There was no storage space in the room.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to everything. Fun outdoor cafes, nice shops, and the coast. Beautiful streets and friendly people.
Loved being able to walk to shops, cafes, coast. The staff was very helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Its location downtown Cascais
Cons: Room decoration and furnitures
Simplistic room, great location in downtown Cascais,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Marta Costa Alemão, Hotel Management
hanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get out ASAP!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
People at the front desk were ok, but on checkout day, someone came in the room early, I was still sleeping and someone called an hour later. I understand they want people to leave so they can do the rooms, but no need to harass people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! At the check out date we ask the clients to leave until 12h00, so after that time we call the rooms and try to understand what happened. I will speak to house keeping so they will have to pay more attention. We also ask every client to put the Please note disturb paper at the door so it will be easier for the house keeping. With kind regards Marta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! With kind regards Marta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic rooms, but good value & great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Simple but yummy breakfast.
Cons: rooms could do with a little bit of improvement. i.e. new towels, doors rehung so you can open and close them without scraping the floor
Location: lots of great restaurants and nice shops. walking distance to several beaches
Hotel is quite nice - the lobby area is modern and nicely decorated, but rooms are quite spartan (i.e. no safe, towels are quite old, doors scrap on floors, poor sound insulation etc) But the hotel is in a great location and I had a nice stay (the staff were really and really happy to help). When I booked the room it was discounted so I felt like it was good value, but if I'd paid a higher rate I might not have felt the rooms were nice enough to justify the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Marta Costa Alemão, Hotel Management
Good Morning fromCascais Hotel. Thank you very much for your review. It is very importante to us to know your opinion so we can improve. Hope to see you again in Cascais
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: central location, close to bars, restaurants and beach.
Cons: ok as it is for price bracket.
Location: see above.
A bit basic but comfortable, modern and clean. Everything works well - tv, shower, air con etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Marta Costa Alemão, Hotel Management
Good Morning fromCascais Hotel. Thank you very much for your review. It is very importante to us to know your opinion so we can improve. Hope to see you again in Cascais
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel in the centre of Cascais

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great hotel near to beaches and restaurants. Staff all friendly and helpful. Very high standards for. 3 star hotel. Bed a bit hard. Could do with a proper bar/lounge area to return to in evening. Would definitely recommend as very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Terence

Reuniting friendships.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok except the room had little room for your cloths,we had to live out of our case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Centrally located

Posted May 29, 2016
Bed was very comfortable. The room is basic but has what you need. Good breakfast. Easy walk to beach, restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Gonçalo Duarte, Hotel Management
Good morning Kathryn, Thank you for your comments on our Hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 24, 2016
Convenient but too noisy at night to leave the window open