Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Excellent hotel / facilities; superb location.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Everything! facilities, staff couldn't do enough.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fine dining, lovely views, quaint town, easy access to train if you want to venture into Lisbon. Sintra lovely place to visit. Go for it!
Superb location close to all amenities; few minutes walk. Everything you need and probably want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Stayed for two days and exceeded our expectations completely. Staff and facilities were outstanding. Close proximity to the town made for easy commute there and back at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Really lovely hotel short walk to beach & town

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Our room, the friendly staff, breakfast had a great choice.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improving.
Location: Short walk to Cascais town for the beach & many choices of places to eat & train station convenient to travel into Lisbon
Really amazing hotel. Friendly & helpful staff made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean & we were provided with everything we needed. Great selection at breakfast & enjoyed the company of the resident peacock family ...... We can't wait to return for our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Staff excellent as was location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing to dislike at all
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty to see and do also Plenty of places to visit
Everything about this Hotel was excelent including rooms, food staff and position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding 5* luxury-world class customer service

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: World class customer service, the location, the often empty pool, the poolside doughnuts and cocktails, beautifully prepared food.
Cons: The gym was a bit disappointing - very basic - but hey, it didn't cost anything and I didn't use it.
Location: Great shops and restaurants in the marina, there's an interesting art quarter between the marina and the main town. Loads of seafood restaurants
A wonderful experience. The hotel has a tranquil ambience. I found it calming and very easy to relax in. Beautifully prepared food and expertly blended cocktails. Doughnuts by the pool, which was almost always almost, if not actually empty. I.e. Often you'd be the only person in it. Fantastic location for the marina and town. Cascais itself is a hidden gem, like this hotel. The staff are amazing, everyone knows who you are and they are always happy to help in any way they can. I felt a genuine interest and was warmed by it. A special mention for the very kind member of staff, who on hearing my friend mention she thought she had something on her foot, sat her down, got out a med kit and with a gentle squeeze and a plaster sorted her out in no time. A great kindness and a reflection of the hotel in general. The weather was fantastic I the 1st week of September but plenty of parasols for shade. Staff always on hand to adjust position as the sun passed overhead. There are little touches here and there that take the hotel to a different level but I'll let you find those out for yourselves. Spoilers don't ya know? Such a calm place. Most relaxing holiday experience ever for me. Thoroughly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Unite Kingdom

Grand Real Villa Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel and Saff were fantastic, I would recommend it to friends and family. My only disgruntal was that there was no indoor pool as the outside pool was not only sea water but very cold. A choice of indoor would be great. The weather change and went from hot the previous week to extremely cold. I thought the food was very expensive, so we eat out most night. Entertainment was very sparce only one piano player every other night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel with great service

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nicest 5-star hotel I stayed at in Portugal! Very clean hotel and delicious and abundant breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The décor.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom.
I would definitely recommend the Villa Italia. It is beautiful. The staff is attentive, the pool area is very nice, and the restaurants both very good. There is nothing not to like, in my opinion. The only complaint I have is that there could be better lighting in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Great hotel away from the strip.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We stayed here for one night on our way to the algarve and we're very happy with our room and the quality of food at the hotel. Room was large by europe standards and bed very comfy. almost stayed inn Sintra but Cascais was much prettier (although Sintra castle tour a highlight).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Charming and classy in a perfect location.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Being a local from Cascais, Portugal, this was a perfect fit for a vacation in the area. Brought my fiancée for the first time in Portugal and she loved it. The architecture has a local feel, the rooms are amazing and the staff is top notch. We are used to travel and staying at 5 star hotels and this one has been one of the best.