Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London

1 nightcstopocer in Caiscais

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very convenient hotel well placed for old town and beach / marina. Car park right underneath. Fabulous roof deck and bar with pool ...... now wish wed have stayed longer to enjoy the roof bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

It's just okay.....

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice enough room and a good shower. Also plenty of variety for breakfast. Overall the staff were not welcoming. There is quite a lot of noise from outside and the road has a constant stream of traffic. Good position otherwise. But we found Cascais busy and lacking in any charm. It's fine but I have no intention of returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, clean & great rooftop bar

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly & helpful reception staff. Wonderful sea view from the room balcony. The breakfast was good: cooked was great (especially the fried eggs), fresh fruit, maybe a little more choice of meats in the continental selection, and better coffee. Rooftop sun lounge & bar area was great. Central location makes seeing the town very easy. We had a wonder time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good restaurant nearby Ratatouille, up the quiet road to the right of big orange hand on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Best location. Right in front of the calmest water beach. Walk to everything. Great hotel and staff. Will stay at Bais again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Million dollar view, basic room,

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Excellent breakfast, parking convenient underground 10 euros per day, excellent hotel staff all around, best white sangria ever tasted with best price in Portugal10 euros per litre. Note: very basic room, no fridge, difficult shower to manoevre. I think you need to request a sea-view. Best location in Cascais.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have probably gone a little over the top with my rating for the Hotel Baia but the staff, cleanliness, breakfast and the position of the hotel to the beach and town were excellent. We were a little concerned on the Friday evening when we were told that the fifth floor was open for a cocktail bar as was Saturday but it was not a problem as it closed at midnight, and we did not notice anything in the bedroom. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

It is the main hotel Closet to the beach

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel rooms facing the ocean have valconies and great views of all goings on
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great time in Cascais

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Baia was an excellent choice to stay. Four star standard for the price of three. Superb location on the front. Can be a little noisy as the youngsters have fun on the beach or people spill out from the adjacent bar but it was happy noise. Hotel Baia and Cascais is a great base for trips to Lisbon or Sintra and other areas and for walks to Estoril or along the cliff top towards Guia. It has a plethora of bars and restaurants. Do try Il Siciliano or the vegetarian Mezze Restaurant in the House of Wonders. Great atmosphere and food in both but you might think about booking in advance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Excellent location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It's location
An excellent location from which to see Cascais and the surrounding area