Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern england

On sea front between beach and old town.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Fresh coffee not machine.
Location: Old town, narrow streets, large square with inside and outside eating. Castle, marina, park, bars, shopping, train to Lisbon, many other bays too.
Have visited this hotel several times, and we always choose to return. Unbeatable situation, everywhere within easy walking distance. Good buffet breakfast, plus a bar and restaurant, with indoor and outdoor seating. Heated covered pool on top floor adjacent to seating and sunlounger area, own bar, view over beach and harbour. Rooms have TV, free wifi, large wardrobes, plenty of drawers too, safe, walk-in shower, balcony and sea view if chosen. Underground car park too. Lifts to all floors. Happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

What a View!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms have been recently upgraded and a little more attention to putting in some hooks to hang up your clothes, providing tissues etc. would a
Location: Because of its fabulous location there is easy access to the promenade walk to Estoril, the new marina, the shops and restaurants. An excellent spot !
I returned from the Hotel Baia two days ago. It is in a fabulous position overlooking the harbour and beach at CasCais. The hotel facilities are good, with a super bar and sun terrace on the top floor. It is a quiet hotel and the cleaning staff are first class. The welcome at the front desk is variable depending on who is on duty, and a few more smiles wouldn't go amiss, but generally anything you ask of them is efficiently dealt with. I didn't eat in the Restaurant but the food looked well prepared. The lounge area is pleasant and drinks from the bar are easily available. Although the hotel looks out directly over the main public walkways, which can be busy, there is no street noise audible within the hotel. It was a very pleasant stay and I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Positives & Negatives

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Having been initially very pleasantly surprised by the good value and above expectations of this 3*** hotel, our overall opinion was tarnished on 3 counts: a) It would have been lovely to sit on the wonderful roof top terrace & enjoy relaxing drinks on the Saturday evening, however the hotel's DJ was belting out some really loud rap music (complete with significant obscenities!), so we took our custom elsewhere. Judging by the paltry number of drinkers in attendance, this seems a very poor choice of entertainment/music offered by the hotel. Even our teenage & 21 yo kids did not appreciate it in this setting! b) The refurbished front facing bedroom & balcony was excellent, clean with a great bathroom & comfortable beds but the double glazing is not very efficient in terms of blocking out the noise from revellers on the beach partying & playing beach volleyball until 04:00 Hrs. Perhaps just a price that has to be aid for the otherwise great location & view. c) Breakfast "service" was shambolic with a buffet that did not flow and was difficult to access. The fact that entire buffet area was shut down at 10:00 Hrs on the dot was excessive. Overall a good stay but marred by the above 3 points for consideration. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful & efficient. WiFi worked well throughout hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London

1 nightcstopocer in Caiscais

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very convenient hotel well placed for old town and beach / marina. Car park right underneath. Fabulous roof deck and bar with pool ...... now wish wed have stayed longer to enjoy the roof bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

It's just okay.....

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice enough room and a good shower. Also plenty of variety for breakfast. Overall the staff were not welcoming. There is quite a lot of noise from outside and the road has a constant stream of traffic. Good position otherwise. But we found Cascais busy and lacking in any charm. It's fine but I have no intention of returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, clean & great rooftop bar

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly & helpful reception staff. Wonderful sea view from the room balcony. The breakfast was good: cooked was great (especially the fried eggs), fresh fruit, maybe a little more choice of meats in the continental selection, and better coffee. Rooftop sun lounge & bar area was great. Central location makes seeing the town very easy. We had a wonder time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good restaurant nearby Ratatouille, up the quiet road to the right of big orange hand on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Best location. Right in front of the calmest water beach. Walk to everything. Great hotel and staff. Will stay at Bais again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Million dollar view, basic room,

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Excellent breakfast, parking convenient underground 10 euros per day, excellent hotel staff all around, best white sangria ever tasted with best price in Portugal10 euros per litre. Note: very basic room, no fridge, difficult shower to manoevre. I think you need to request a sea-view. Best location in Cascais.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have probably gone a little over the top with my rating for the Hotel Baia but the staff, cleanliness, breakfast and the position of the hotel to the beach and town were excellent. We were a little concerned on the Friday evening when we were told that the fifth floor was open for a cocktail bar as was Saturday but it was not a problem as it closed at midnight, and we did not notice anything in the bedroom. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.