Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great staff,amazing views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was very relaxed, the staff were really well trained and nothing was ever a problem
Cons: The communal toilets were not always very clean. It would have been great to have the addition of Nutella at breakfast!
Location: Cascais is a great city and everything was very easily reachable from the hotel on foot
The staff were really courteous and helpful, our room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was great but rather cold. Buffet breakfast had an amazing selection. We really enjoyed our stay and were sad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great view and comfort. Nice to relax , staff is very attentive and helpful Close to the beach, bars and discos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous views

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lovely hotel close to town centra. Lovely views from pool. Food and wine superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO USA

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Loved our experience at the Hotel Cascais Miragem! Every single staff member was courteous, friendly, and extremely helpful - from the front desk staff/doormen, to the staff at the restaurant/bar/breakfast buffet, to the staff at the pool. The hotel always felt quiet even though it was full. They provided a welcome and departing gift and a free glass bottle of water daily. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of food and drink options and the wait staff was excellent. The self-parking was in an attached garage and very easy and the hotel validated the tickets for us daily. The hotel was within a short walking distance of a grocery store and the train station as well as the beach and waterfront, which included numerous cafes/bars/restaurants. It was a short walk (~10-15min) to shops and restaurants and about 20-25min walk to the lighthouse and Boca do Inferno. The area was a perfect location to be able to visit Sintra, Lisbon, and other surrounding cities/towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne, Switzerland

Great hotel in between Estoril and Cascais

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, staff, kids area, pool area.
Location: There's a large Jumbo supermarket some 10min walk from the hotel.
The hotel is great, modern in design, with a nice sea view in most of their rooms. Rooms are large and comfortable, staff is friendly and breakfast buffet quite impeccable. From there you can choose to walk to the center of Cascais or to Estoril, as it lies somewhere in the middle of both cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classic Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Stayed many times at this hotel. Only negatives are HEAT UP YOUR POOL please there is a clue why people are not using it. Along with our they need to get better and more staff to serve drinks and food sounds the pool The quality of the hotel is fantastic and I would always use it coming to Cascais
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel with areas that need some work.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Plus Lovely seaview from the room. Housekeeping Restaurant - lovely views, food and excellent staff. The rest of the hotel could learn from them. Location Quality of breakfast. Minus Inadequate use of people resources. Employees aren't able to multi task even though many are stood around. Extortionate prices for soft drinks at the pool. I recognise this is a 5 star hotel but €6 for a lime and soda is ridiculous as it €22 for a Club Sandwich and a water. Standard size double bed that was uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. It was a beautiful hotel in a great location. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices including fresh fruit, omelets, pancakes, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's the best!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We travel all over the world, this hotel is truly exceptional in every way. The only criticism is that the pool waiters should be a bit more on it. Maybe they don't want to intrude on the guest. We will be back, excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
5 night stay in fabulous hotel. Close to the lovely village of cascais with lots of beautiful restaurants and shops. Train from cascais to Lisbon takes 35 min and a one day pass, which costs just 6euro,let's you stop off in as many places as you like. Time out market in Lisbon is a must.