Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA / CT USA

Friendly and personal

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very High End Bed and Breakfast feeling, personal and relaxing. The staff was exceptional.
Cons: The bed sheets are good but the blanket and bed spread should be replaced with a hotel style sheet cover.
Location: Perfect location right in the center, tons of shops, restaurants, bakeries and with short walks to multiple beaches.
Relaxing and peaceful, a nice way to end our vacation. Great location right in the center and with short walks to multiple beaches. Lovely breakfast served inside or out in their beautiful gardens, and complementary Port wine served every night between 6 and 8 in their Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Fantastic little B&B right in the heart of Cascais

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing please keep every thing the same
Location: Right in the centre, close to shops beaches, train and bus station
Could not be closer to every thing but as soon as you walk through the gate you are in paradise. Staff cannot do enough for you, so polite
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Easy walk from the train station and easy walk to the beach! The ladies who run Pergola House are very welcoming and helpful in recommending excellent options for dinner, pastry, and gelato. We had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Mrs. Jennifer, Thank you for your lovely review. Best regards, Patricia Gonçalves General Manager
5 out of 5
by Peter W

A Five Star Special!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Magnificent. I could not fault it. An incredibly beautiful house and garden and the staff were wonderful and breakfasts were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Guest Peter W". Thank you for your wonderful review. Best regards, Patricia Gonçalves General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian

Beautiful.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
This place is absolutely beautiful. When my now-fiancee (I proposed there!) stayed, people would stop by on the street just to take a picture of it. Our room was cozy and spacious. If you're looking for something new and fancy, this might not be your place, but if you're looking for something classic and clean and comfortable, with wonderful and workable old fixtures and furniture, this is your place. We loved the deck, and the breakfast was very good, and it's a hop skip and a jump from town. It's also really really affordable. In the U.S., you'd be paying $500 a night for this kind of place. You should stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you Mr. Brian. Wonderful review about our house. Best regards, Patricia Gonçalves General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Beautiful old mansion house

Posted Apr 7, 2017
From a warm friendly welcome from Sofia, to the beautiful room and surroundings. Tasty and plentiful breakfast served in a fantastic dinning room. Free port in the beautiful gardens in the evening. Just wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazin B&B

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel Minutes Away From The Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The Vibe
Cons: NA
Location: Close proximity to the beach and train station
We had a great stay at Pergola House in Jan, 2017. on arrival we got upgraded to the premium suite by the lovely lady at the reception. Was a superb stay there and enjoyed the proximity to the beach and sights. Also they did a lush breakfast and serve a port at 6pm for all guests. Felt like family during our stay so keep up the good work and see you on our next visit to Cascais.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not heated enough and it was very cold. In addition, the at the evening we do not have enough Hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We will improve more the heat in the rooms. Best regards, Patricia Gonçalves General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for trains and buses

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great sea front walks, Fantastic breakfast with sparkling wine available. Free port left out in the lounge area from 6pm until 8pm.