Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great wifi

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful location Great wifi Peaceful Lovely pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The room was lovely and the breakfast was good.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach, train and bus station, and restaurants. We travelled to Lisbon and Sintra. Lovely walks along the coast.
Stayed for 1 week on holiday with my husband and enjoyed our time in Cascais. We would go return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Near the beach and in town.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Beautiful looking hotel but what you pay for the staff could have been a little friendlier and provide better service such as quick overview of the place, what services they offer, etc...
5 out of 5
by D

Superb hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Superb hotel in a stunning location. This is a true five star hotel in my view. I stayed in the Palacio which admittedly is not connected to the main building where the pool and restaurant are, but that actually made it rather nice. As for the views from my room... they were spectacular
5 out of 5
by W Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely hotel outside Lisbon with character, views

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The servers in the pool area were maybe a little rushed on the weekends.
Location: Caiscas has great public beaches, lots of history, very pretty. There's a touristy area just to the left of the hotel, easy to get past.
The Albatroz is a lovely hotel right on the Atlantic, with fantastic views, pools, food, staff and rooms, and public beaches right outside the doors. It's a two-minute walk from the hotel to the train, so I used this beach hotel as a base for day trips into Lisbon. The parts of the hotel that I saw were in the older building, which had been kept up to date but still kept its character. My room had been very recently renovated and had ocean views from three sides - beautiful sunrise views from the balcony off the bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great terrace with swimming pool,long chairs and view, great service, quiet, perfect for couples. huge room, very good restaurant with very good service and everybody very nice.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
5 out of 5
by David

Beautiful hotel with amazing views

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were so helpful and breakfast was good - rooms need some updating - but overall a unique and beautiful hotel - movie views and location