Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Steve from Marbella

Not nice

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Room was cold , smelt damp and felt like a hostal.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Ottawa, Canada

good but an odd combination of features

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very nice; it would get a very high rating if it didn't have a few quirks, such as: (1) the booking system did not work; we booked online but when we showed up the manager had no clue and could not access our booking (maybe hotels.com should be blamed). (2) the elevator did not work; (3) the first set of room keys did not work; (4) there was only 1 person in charge of the breakfast and she was quite overworked. On the plus side, the room was very nice, spacious, and modern. The shower was nice although it had an odd horizontal rocket style shower (on top of the vertical one :). Good breakfast, not vastly diverse but good, nice breakfast area. Only street parking. Quite affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from Southampton, UK

Business trip

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location in town, near train station. Did not do anything in the town, just worked!!
The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. Breakfast was a bit sparse with just coffee, juice, croissant or baguette on the menu. Could have done with some cereal and fruit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Winchester, England

A comfortable, very conveniently placed hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
I found the hotel comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The "industrial" design of the rooms will not be to everyone's taste, but I found it refreshingly different. My only quibbles are that the television did not offer all the channels promised in the directory and the room phone did not work. Also, room service was promised but there was no menu to be found anywhere in the room. On Saturday I enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast in the restaurant, but on the other days of the week I had to go to the cafeteria, where a cheerful and kindly waitress brought me whatever I wanted, which was usually a crunchy jamón baguette and a delicious wholegrain croissant plus coffee and mineral water. On the whole it was a very agreeable hotel, with some room for improvement.
5 out of 5
by John B from Brisbane

Good hotel centrally located

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Good room with all the normal facilities, good breakfast. Hotel easily found.
3 out of 5
by Putoguiri from Burnley

Good value hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Free Internet but always drops out. I've stayed here twice for 2 nights and always the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good hotel not 4 star

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
Definitely 3 star. Service is bad no interest from reception staff. Wifi didn't work in the room I complained and in three days nothing done. It was as if they knew but didn't care. Had to use reaction wifi. Lunch menu was great. Good location next to bus and train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Hotel Ciutat Igualada - convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels
We only stayed here because we were attending a wedding near to the city. Very basic hotel, with no soul! But exceptionally clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edina, MN

Ciutat - Nice Hotel if you must stay in Igualada

Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Hotels
Nice stay. Nice Hotel. If you must stay in Igualada. There is nothing much else to see in this town.