Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Hidden Gem

Posted May 15, 2018
This is a good place to stay if you are looking to explore and enjoy New Orleans! The rooms serves it purpose as a great crash pad in between outings of exploration. Also, read the history behind the hotel....just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

A wonderful place.

Posted May 14, 2018
Wonderful both nights we stayed. Will be staying there any time we are in New Orleans. Affordable, safe, comfy and clean, with easy acces to the best places around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Surprisingly quiet! Small but very nice, renovations were nice and the staff was friendly and attentive. I would totally stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Nothing fancy but retro and quant. I stay here often
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Very clean and functional hotel room near public t

Posted Apr 27, 2018
I enjoyed the microwave and refrigerator room was just fine except I would’ve liked a small table to write on and have a snack. The joining neighborhood was fine on one side and a larger street it was a little bit urban busy and Won would watch for safety at night. Overall I would recommend staying there yes and just be cautious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, New York

Posted Apr 27, 2018
The neighborhood was scary but he hotel itself was very nice. It had everything we needed and was clean and the room was big. Pick this place up and put it on a beach somewhere and it would be a 5 star resort. Left my truck there at the inside courtyard. Well lit. Lots of cameras. No problems. Took Uber everywhere. About a 15 minute/$9 Iber ride from everything. Bourbon St, Garden District. We were able to do and see everything. Slept like a rock. Nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler,TX

Not as advertised

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful THE TWO OR THREE I spoke with but manager/owner RUDE!! Room was ok. Found Two condom wrappers in room, towels were washed but stained, mattress was ok, noticed box spring was stained/dirty, if you are a coffee drinker don’t plan on getting any till after 9 am if you stay here. Owner or manager seemed rude. I thot I had left my wallet in room and couldn’t find it, when I mentioned the fact that I found two condom wrappers and that they needed to clean rooms better he just walked off and DID NOT apologize or ask me to leave my information at front desk with a description of my wallet in case it was found. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the roaring crowds

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Because it was the festival days i had to pay way too much to this motel which is far from the FQ. Otherwise, the staff is very nice, they try their best to help you, there is good coffee in the morning, bus stop across the street, clean sheets and towels (yet i think more detergent use both for room cleaning and laundry help). If I hadn't had to pay that much i would have given 4 stars because the place has a certain character and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent at best

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Crescent Palms is a good cheap motel but in my opinion not worth it. Their hotel staff are great but it’s the look of it. It is indeed a motel but I’ve seen some better motels than this one.