Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penrith

Great Location

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The hotel staff are friendly and helpful
Cons: Refurbishing the rooms
Location: The location is great walking distance from the beach and shops.
The hotel is in a great location but the place needs a revamp. The room had a terrible musty smell and everything looks old and dirty. The bathrooms the tiles are cracked and the bath had marks in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jindabyne NSW

Great location, easy walk to everything.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, tropical feel.
Cons: AC blows directly onto bed, not great when sleeping. Perhaps supply a fan. Update pillows (mine lumpy). Hard to improve, but lots of plumbing noise
Location: Right near beach, loads of restaurants, cafes and shops within 10min walk. 10min drive to Erina for big shopping expeditions.
Had never thought to stay at Country Comfort and due to necessity, we did at Christmas and the weekend at the end of January. What a great surprise! Being great summer weather, there was a tropical feel to it, with the building surrounding the leafy pool area. It's an easy 5-10 minute walk into Terrigal to visit either restaurants or the beach.
4 out of 5
by Ali from Baalbeck

Good value & close to beach

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately needs an upgrade

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The position
Cons: Refurbish
Location: Location is excellent
Great position but desperately needs an upgrade. Bathroom and decor need refurbishing. The receptionist was welcoming and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in desperate need of refurbishment

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Wotif
I was recently booked in to stay 3 nights with my daughter. Upon walking into the room, I almost cried. It smelled so bad. We were waiting for a friend and her daughter to arrive so sat in the room for an hour reading. After a while my daughter said "my mouth feels strange". The air was so bad. I went to reception to ask for a different room due to the smell and also the screen door couldn't lock to keep the door open to allow fresh air. I was put into another room which was better as the carpet was removed. Tiles meant the smell was not so bad. There was still plenty of mould in the bathroom though. My friend and I tried to get a room at the Crowne Plaza down the road - it was fully booked except for on our last night. We left as quickly as we could and was so relieved to step into the Crowne Plaza. Do not stay at the Country Comfort in Terrigal unless you're happy with old, smelly and mouldy rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to beach

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Close to beach, old decor but clean with frIendly staff. Nice cheap option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: good location, quiet, room request granted, pleasant staff
Cons: more deckchairs around pool, hair conditioner
Location: good location, 2 min walk to main drag, beautiful beach, heaps of restaurants, great walks, bus stop at door to Gosford
checked in early, room not ready, but held luggage and was given instructions of facilities nearby, comfortable room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

great spot close to sea--motel very tired

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: the grounds were lovely great swimming pool and outlook
Location: Terrigal is a busy village with good cafes and shops
this place is in a great position near the sea but basically is tired and in need of a good renovation---thin dividing walls between units mean that you can hear voices in the next room.Bathroom plumbing is noisy--breakfast room shabby--food OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great spot. Great for a couple or small group.

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Wotif
Great sized clean, dated but charming nonetheless and comfy. Good basic facilities, professional, friendly staff. Excellent location opposite terrigal lagoon. :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location very good close to town and beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Not good value for money place very dated and tired looking cost was $164 / night I would expect to pay about $100 or less for this standard of motel.Could hear people next door at night through the wall .