Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JF

Honest, clean & cofortable.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Older style, comfortable accomodation. Great view & close to all facilities. Friendly operators, with good local knowledge of attractions. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Is close to all facilities once arrived you don't have to drive
Location: Is close to the beach and only a short walk 10 minutes into entrance centre
Hosts very welcoming, breakfast in morning was lovely plenty of choice. We also enjoyed using the spa facilities which are available Car park facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Wotif
Cosy, close to water and shops. Great for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great positioned Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff and yummy cooked breakfast. We liked the security too.
Cons: Could not access the internet, that would have been helpful.
Location: It was a great location with terrific walks, markets, shops, restaurants and movie theatre all close by.
My husband and I experienced a friendly couple who were happy to accommodate our needs and looked after us well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice relaxing location to get away from it all

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms were a decent size to relax in, and although they appeared to lack the latest fixings you would expect in a city hotel - for a B&B it has surpassed my expectations. The hosts were spectacular, and the breakfasts tasty. They certainly gave me the home away from home experience without being intrusive.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Belmont

My stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom very small. Dust on floors. Programmed pest control at 9am before checkout, room does not reflect web site. Carspace very small. No aircon. Close to the beach and great view of ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

very close to the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location to the beach
Cons: Separate dining tables
Location: Close to the beach and close to the town. We went to the local pub for dinner and some music and were able to walk.
The room was very clean and comfortable with lovely decor. Breakfast was delicious and different times given so as to suit everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Lastminute
They were nice and friendly and made yummy breakies
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Sydney

Homely, great service and near the beach!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Such a nice couple running this bed & breakfast. Had a great 'homely' feel. Perfect location, we walked to everything.
4 out of 5
by werner from sydney

lavenderexperience

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
overall a good experience with nice breakfast , very close to the beach, hotwater system may need repair as we had rust coming out of taps