Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beachside location, great facilities.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Overall very good experience. The free wifi of 200mb is woefully inadequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Linda - Customer Communications, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. For the wifi, we give guests a passcode for 200mb for each device and also happy to give additional codes on request. Please chat with reception next visit and they will look after you. Thanks again and see you for another getaway at Ocean Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great holiday as always excellent staff, more than willing to look after their patrons before anything, great facilities although I wish the spa was warmer, variety of activities for the kids, great cafe love the pizza..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Natalia, Customer Communications , Hotel Management
Dear Linda, thank you for your feedback it is an absolute pleasure to receive your comments and we hope to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Feb 11, 2016
This is a family friendly resort with great activities for children and close to a very nice beach.
4 out of 5
by Liz from Sydney, NSW

Great resort with so much for the kids to do.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The close proximity of beach, skate park, BMX track and public park as well as all the activities on offer for the children.
Cons: Some things in the cabin like towel racks and the shower head were loose and coming off the wall but besides that, there were no problems.
Location: Beach, skate park, BMX track, public park, surf club, cafés, shopping district and local clubs left nothing else you'd need/want.
I've been to Ocean Beach Resort in Umina twice this year and have already booked our third stay for January 2014. The kids love being able to get around as they please, making new friends and being able to have access to the beach, skate park and BMX track so close by.
5 out of 5
by Sheridan from Wollongong

Great family accommodation

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: It was a unique experience and had something that appealed to the whole family.
Cons: I thought it was fantastic the way it was.
Location: Location was very convenient and easy to get to, we didn't get to see too much of what was around nearby.
Our stay was fantastic, we really enjoyed our night in a safari tent, it was definitely a tent with a difference. It was such a unique accommodation experience that we couldn't pass it up. The park had a great atmosphere and had lots of family activities available. We were so impressed that we booked another stay upon checking out.
5 out of 5
by Elissa from Gold Coast QLD, Australia

Lovely van park

Posted Aug 7, 2013
For a van park this place is wonderful. The place is well looked after and very modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of my stay

Posted Jul 23, 2013
I was happy with our accommodation. However, the member of staff at reception was not very friendly upon our arrival. I found her to be quite rude and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by Liz from Sydney NSW, Australia

Winter Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The easy access to go everywhere by bike.
Cons: Being Winter, the Safari Palm Tents were really cold at night/early morn'.
Location: Was so close to everything you could want. Beach, parks, clubs, shops, skate ramp...
Booking a Safari Palm Tent in Winter was probably a little silly as the nights were very cold but overall, our stay was really enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean Beach resort

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Great play area for children
Location: Gorgeous location beachfront
The staff were extremely helpful and understanding. Welcomed children
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family setting at a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
We had a tent which, with the colder evenings, was really chilly so were disappointed to find only 1 doona/bed, and we arrived too late to ask for more until the next morning. Irritating that the pool, jumping pillow, go-karts didn't open until 9 - not so great with a 10am checkout BUT the staff were lovely and the park area where the tents were was beautifully landscaped and quite private. This would be ab fab in the warmer months!