Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

right on the freeway!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: had a share kitchen that you could sit in and a pool
Cons: internet access! The shower floods the bathroom
Location: location was right on the freeway close to hungry jacks :(
Zero wifi! room was very stuffy. should have some pool toys. Should have mugs in the kitchen area and a remote control for the tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Stayed for a tennis tournament in Gosford. Great location and large clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: location
Location: take away options really close
For what we wanted it was really good, clean room and very comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Wotif
Convenient location, older style motel. Near noisy road. Excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grafton, NSW

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Free WiFi these days is pretty standard in most hotels, so that should definitely be available.
Location: Easy walk to pubs and clubs and very push bike friendly, nice ride to Woy Woy at you're door step.
Nice and convenient to a lot of places within Gosford by walking and you can always drive down to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Home away from home...

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
I never thought reading reviews and people's experience could be so true. I thought they must be having a bad day at the time, but after my previous experience on "not caring on the reviews" ... the BIGGEST mistake ever!!! So I chose this place on the reviews and it was the best decision. It was like home away from home... We stayed there the whole weekend for a sport tournament, so there was a lot of coming and going. Location was easy and close to everything locally, staff was friendly, helpful and easy to approach. The complex was very clean, so was the room. Heater and TV works! This will be the only place we stay every time we are in Gosford!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but in great condition and friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pulled in with trailer. Very helpfull providing a place to park. Older building in great condition, much nicer than many new places. Very comfortable, clean and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quirky, comfortable, but location not great

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, and room otherwise OK, but the motel seems a bit run down & is at the side of a dual carriageway (couldn't work out where the hotels.com photo had been taken from!) Very little road noise, however. I liked the 'guest kitchen' provision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Hill NSW

Conveniently located for our purposes

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Natural cross ventilation, especially in the bathroom
Location: Close to the club we attended for a 21st
quite pleasant and convenient to the water and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Austin, Tx

Short and Sweet

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at this Best Western was short and sweet. I was looking for a simple comfortable room for myself and two family members, for a quick two day stay. I received exactly that. No bells and whistles. Room was clean and the price was very reasonable. The front desk staff was also very knowledgeable about the area.